We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, well located place to stay, perfect for...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lanie_12
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Charming, well located place to stay, perfect for two people.”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The locaation on the Ile St Louis was wonderful with many restaurants and unique shops close by. Norte Dame was a 5 minute walk and the Pont Maria Metro was about 5 minutes away. Perfect location, charming and comfortable apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Many thanks for your review, I'm so glad you were comfortable in the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Paris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhbboy120...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small/Quaint apartment/Fantastic location”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and comfortable bed. Unfortunately, the bathroom has some issues. I was not able to stand up straight to use the toilet. There is a very low structure directly above the toilet that inhibits a man to stand up straight and use the facility. I was also not able to stand up straight in the shower. I am 6'3" and there was NO mention of these issues in the information about the rental. Another issue we had was that the bedroom window faces the street and (unbeknownst to us) garbage removal occurs almost daily and the loud maneuvering of garbage cans around 5 or 6am every day, woke us up. This too, was NOT mentioned in the rental information. The property was clean and well maintained and there was a folder of very useful information for us to use. Great bakery, general store and restaurants within a few minutes walk. Really a beautiful location. Sad to give only 3 stars. On a side note - We had an issue with the management company(this has ben mentioned in at least 1 review that we read) who handle the apartment and while that was very unfortunate, it doesn't reflect on our opinion of the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you for your review, I am glad you loved the location and found the apartment clean and well maintained, I do try to do my best so that guests can enjoy their holiday to a full.
But it is a pity that your trip to the beautiful, ancient city of Paris was marred by a few details.
I'm sorry that you could not stand upright at the back of the bathroom due to a beam running through that part. I will mention it in the description, it is very obvious in the photos ...
Just for information; this is a 17th century historical building in the centre of the oldest part of Paris, the total opposite of modern californian apartments, or houses. The charm of these buildings is that the walls and ceilings are not quite straight and they have old beams .... that is why most people choose to stay on the Ile St Louis, to have an authentic Parisian experience.
Regaring the collection of the rubbish, the City of Paris rotates the times of the collection regularly and unfortunately I cannot predict that.
It is a pity you had an issue with the management ... unfortunately we are not a hotel therefore the check-in times are really important.
As you have gone through all the reviews on the different rental sites I am on, you must have also read the very many reviews where my guests were extremely satisfied with the managers.
I sincerely hope you left with some happy memories, and thank you for the 3 stars ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom k
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved the appartments. Loved the people of Paris. Loved Paris entirely. It's architecture, it's streets it's main sights just took my breath away. Will return for a longer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you Tom, it was a pleasure having you to stay ... look forward to having you back the next time
Nishu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WTT1969
South Yorkshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great location for a break in Paris”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was a wonderful base for us during a 5 day break in Paris. Perhaps its best feature is its location on the Ile St Louis. The island, but especially the part nearest the Ile de la Cite, is like a village, with lots of small shops, cafes and restaurants. So we never had far to go in the evening to eat, nor to do our shopping for food - excellent boulangeries and cheese shop. And of course it is very central - 5 minutes walk to Notre Dame.

Inside the apartment had everything needed for a short stay. Very compact, with a small kitchen, a full size bath, king size and comfortable bed - though a rather small dining table and uncomfortable seats for eating meals, especially breakfast. Greeted and welcomed on arrival. All in all, a great place for Paris break.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
It was a pleasure having you both stay, glad that you enjoyed your break in Paris and were comfortable in the apartment. About the dining table ... it folds open to a very comfortable table for 4.
Thank you for your review and look forward to having you stay again,
Nishu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naoussa, Greece
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2016
Thank you for your kind review Ed, I am so glad that we helped to make your holiday a memorable one.
It was a pleasure having you stay and look forward to meeting you the next time you are in Paris.
All the best, Nishu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brad333To...
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
1,079 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing