We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Here is the view when you will step in your Parisian apartment :-)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Here is the view when you will step in your Parisian apartment :-)
Jasmine and Rafic lives in their apartment next to yours... We are here to help if you need to! Standing on a stool in the entrance, overlooking the living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
224 reviews
Here is the view when you will step in your Parisian apartment :-)
Jasmine and Rafic lives in their apartment next to yours... We are here to help if you need to!
Standing on a stool in the entrance, overlooking the living room.
Sitting on the couch, looking at the dining table with 4 seats.
Several guides and maps of Paris are at your disposal.
From the bedroom, standing on a stool overlooking the living room and the entrance.
The couch without bedding set up.
A person can sleep on the couch : The inside dimensions are 170 x 70cm (67in x 28in).
From the living room, you can see the corner of rue Bixio and ave de Segur.
Very comfortable armchair in the bedroom!
Standing on a stool, overlooking the queen size bed with its two great comfort mattresses.
Soundproof double-glazed window and blackout blinds for the comfort of your nights.
Very comfortable queen size bed OR 2 single beds and a convenient storage behind the sliding doors
The bedroom can be set up according to your needs, or with a double bed or with 2 single beds
The bathroom is narrow, but you'll find the entire essential.
You will appreciate the bidet, this equipment that is rarely found in today's bathroom!
Above the sink you will find a well-lit miroir.
To wash, dry and iron your clothes, you will find a washer machine, dryer, table and iron.
From the entrance, access to a small walking-closet, which also leads to a separate toilet.
The little kitchen is fully equipped, including a Nespresso machine.
A refrigerator with a small freezer under the sink and the dishes done by hand ;-)
Standing in the kitchen, overlooking the courtyard and its sycamore tree.
Our little street (Rue Bixio) is a block away from The Invalides
Your private apt is on the right side of the roof, the skylight and 2 windows.
Access to the building with a magnetic key and it's secured by an intercom placed in each apartment.
The lobby of our building is wide and bright.
Our dear neighbors Anne, Remy and Clement live in the ground floor apartment.
Under the stairs, a garbage bin for household waste as well as for recycling with its yellow cover.
You'll enjoy the mirror in the hall for a last look before going out ;-)
This beautiful stair carpet will show you the way to your apartment 2 floors higher.
Stair landing at mid-height for the time of a small pose.
Axminster Woven Stair Carpet with its brass bars - 1890
Your private apartment (left door), and ours are located 2 levels from the street by the stairs.
Leaving your apt, you will find a basket to recycle glass bottles. Also umbrellas for your needs.
We will give you the keys of your apartment with its 3 points of closures.
You will appreciate this little bell with its classic design.
1 block away, The Vauban, a restaurant with a beautiful view of the Invalides.
Around the block, the Ave de Breteuil Park, for strolling, picnicking or takes a nap in the sun.
5 min walk, rue Cler, a pedestrian area very lively and charming day and night.
5 min walk, rue Cler, a pedestrian area very lively and charming day and night.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
10 min walk, Le Bon Marché, a 4 stories luxury department store founded in 1838.
5 min walk to see this view, and 10 more to be under the Eiffel Tower.
15 min walk to be on the Alexander III bridge, and 5 more on the Champs Élysées.
The city of light at the time of the blue hour is simply beautiful!
15 min walk to be by the river side and have a nice walk, (both banks are close to traffic).
The Eiffel Tower illuminate at night, and every hour it flickers in the sky with thousands of stars!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 224 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tessatoby
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming apartment”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This apartment was delightful, looked exactly like the website photos. Location was good, within easy walk to Paris attractions and the Metro. Very comfortable with a homely feel and the well stocked fridge and cupboards an added bonus. Thank you Rafic for making our first trip to Paris a memorable one, your expert advice and orientation tour were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayteeMil...
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Awesome week, living life like a Parisian”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Our stay in Rafic and Jasmine's apartment made our visit to Paris absolutely perfect! From our first phone call from Rafic to us in the U.S., when we rented the apartment, to his welcome when we arrived, to our good-bye, Rafic was a fabulous host ! He gave us valuable information, recommendations, and maps and spent a lot of time making our stay unique and fun. We would never have gone to the cabaret until the wee hours without his recommendation and reservation:) The apartment itself was comfortable, well located, and lacked for nothing. Rafic had even filled the refrigerator with breakfast and snack foods which meant we could see Paris and not the grocery store. Jasmine's artwork gave a fun, cheery ambience to the apartment. We loved all of the color. Although the location was excellent in terms of being in a great area of Paris, it was very quiet at night and the bed and linens were so comfortable. We would love to stay here again and highly recommend it!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana B
Lafayette, California
1 review
“A warm welcome and a genuine Parisian experience”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a lovely stay in this apartment, we would highly recommend it for your trip. It was such a genuine Parisian experience. Jasmine and Rafic were wonderful and very welcoming, great English and French language fluency. We arrived to a stocked kitchen, and before our trip they sent us a list they have complied over the years of recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Beautiful apartment, very clean, super comfortable double bed (moderately firm by American standards). We hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable bed, great location, kind hosts, beautiful artwork in the apartment, stocked kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBC47
St. Marys, Georgia
1 review
“Unique and comfortable...”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

HouseTrip: July 23 to 29, 2013

We had a lovely visit to Paris and the apartment was perfect. Rafic could not have been more helpful prior to and upon our arrival. He went so far as to call us several times prior to our trip. The kitchen was fully stocked with food. Apartment was very comfortable, well located in a quiet area, but close to all the sights of central Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional apartment in Paris”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a lovely apartment! Very comfortable bed, a roomy closet so we could unpack and stow our suitcases, fully stocked kitchen and very convenient to the Metro (5 minute walk at most). Also close to Rue Cler, Eiffel Tower and many places to eat. The apartment included free international phone calls - what a bonus to be able to check in with our family at home. Our hosts, Rafic and Jasmine, went "above and beyond" to make sure we were comfortable and had everything to make our Paris trip exceptional. If I could rate it more stars than 5 I would. We hope that we will be able to visit Paris and stay in this wonderful apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: No elevator and it was a hike up to the
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl A
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional Location / Exceptional Host”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in this charming apartment with the most gracious host was the icing on the cake for a wonderful trip to Paris. Rafic and Jasmine were so friendly and helpful that we felt as if we had known them for years. The apartment is on a quiet street and the bed was very comfortable so we slept very well each night. The refrigerator was well stocked with eggs, yogurt, milk, cheese, fruit and a Nespresso machine! Wonderful bakery right around the corner with the best chocolate croissants. You could not ask for a better location or host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location/ exceptional hosts
Liked least: There is nothing I would change.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geophysci...
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Paris”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This was a great place to stay with excellent hosts. Rafic's suggestions as to the cabaret to go to were something that you would not get anywhere else. The area is nice with lots of restaurants close by and pretty good access to a variety of metro lines. The apartment has just about every thing provided that you can think of and great, fast Internet. We hope to be back but expect this is going to be tough to book!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing