We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little steakhouse”

Les Grillades de Buenos Aires
Ranked #210 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $155
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Montparnasse
Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great little steakhouse”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I'd been looking for a steakhouse near the area we were staying and this one had great reviews all of which were true. This place does two sittings from memory 7.30 and 9.30. We arrived about 9 and were able to get a table. We ordered a chorizo starter and fillet steak main which comes with fries and a huge side salad. The aroma as this was brought to the table was just exquisite. The only issue was my husbands medium well steak came medium rare. This was taken back without fuss and given another grilling. Fab little place, would recommend and will defiantly visit again. Staff very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caro7619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    158
    29
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So Very Satisfying”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Delicious tender cuts of meat, crisp salad and excellent frites. Not inexpensive but worth it. Small, cozy and unpretentious. Friendly and efficient serivce. When I asked our concierge for a good place for steak he suggested a well known chain restaurant nearby that I know and don't care for - so I asked him where he would go to eat steak and thus he introduced us to Les Grillades de Buenos Aires. We will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dtheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“You don't leave hungry”
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

These guys put the t, e, n, d, e, and r in tender. Incredible argentinean beef which comes in huge portions. You get fries, salad and some bread with it, but you don't really need it. The chimichurri salsa is fantastic on the meat.

Helpful?
Thank Popcorngutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
150 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Steak: Tender, Juicy, Perfect!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My wife and I have eaten at Les Grillades de Buenos Aires six times and we have been very pleased every time. I have ordered the filet every time and every time it has been cooked perfectly. They offer a couple of other cuts of beef that are cheaper price but I highly recommended not worrying about the price and going for the filet. The first time we visited my wife got the strip steak, while it was good it does not compare to the filet. The steak is served with a side salad and fries. The salad has a nice tasting dressing and the fries are seasoned perfectly. While they serve appetizers and desserts we have not tried since the filet steak is so large you want to save room to eat it all and then you have no room for anything afterward. They offer both Argentinean and Chilean wines. We have tried the Argentinean white and have been happy with our choice. The staff is friendly and speaks multiple languages. Reservations are a MUST. Every time we have visited they have turned people away because they are booked solid every night. They have to sittings each night. If you are in Paris and looking for steak; look no further than Buenos Aires near Montparnasse. Remember get the Filet!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CriscoPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Steak I have tried in Paris”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The smell of the steak and fries is just irresistible. The portion is very generous (I could barely finish half of mine). The ambiance is very welcoming and the waiters are very friendly.

The steak was very juicy (although it was well done), and full of herbal flavors.
The fries also smelled rosemary and garlic, which was a great combination.
The restaurant is a bit expensive, (we paid around 35 Euros each), but it was worth every penny.

On a side note make sure to call for reservation, as the place is a bit small and could be completely reserved.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasha_Abdallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Grillades de Buenos Aires also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Les Grillades de Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing