We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food in a beautiful restaurant”
Review of Holy Bol

Holy Bol
Reserve with
Holy Bol is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,913 of 20,543 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: 9th Arr. - Opera
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: 9th Arr. - Opera
Reviewed October 26, 2018

This hidden restaurant in a beautiful covered street is first really good, with big portions of really tasty food and secondly very welcoming and nice atmosphere. Go try the bowls and don't forget to ask for a desert.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 123 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here by surprise and what a surprise ! People here are so nice and welcoming. The concept is pretty cool : you create your (Holy) bowl or you pick what you feel like in the menu. You can even choose the size of your bowl! I went for the chicken salad and it send me back to my last trip in Thailand ! I loved it, so tasteful ! And really filling!
We had nice talks with the owners, everything was perfect.
Can’t wait to come back!
I can only recommend for a healthy, quick and oh so yummy lunch !
Thank you Holy bol team!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Patch_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdumontade, Propriétaire at Holy Bol, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thanks you very much ! Welcome to Holybol very quickly !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Great nook in the 'passage' by Drouot. Not a bad find. Clean and courteous. Good quick Thai fix. Would recommend avoiding the calamari, as they're too battered & detract from the noodles. Otherwise, fresh ingredients and decent fast lunch.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Zanotti-A-broad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Living in London, I frequently do trips back to Paris, my hometown and have now become a regular of this wonderful spot in the Passage Verdeau.
My lunches at Holybol are always highlights of my trip, I've learned to miss it ad crave it whenever I'm back in London, which says a lot.
The food is fresh and the selection is vast so there's a lot to taste and experience. It's relatively rare to find Thai restaurants in Paris, let alone a good one. This one is a real gem as the chefs are actually thai, and it's cleverly paired with a selection of french patisseries, and who doesn't love that.
The service is welcoming, friendly and efficient, especially for such a large establishment that has to work at office lunch speed. I'll keep coming back at every Parisian visit and truly hope some day you'll open in London. Merci

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ederez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdumontade, Gérant at Holy Bol, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017
Google Translation

Thanks you !
1000 mercis pour ce super avis !
A bientôt chez Holybol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

I rarely write tripadvisor reviews but holy bol has some of the nicest Thai food I've ever tasted. Quite an informal setting which I like. I think by Paris standards the price and politeness of the waitresses was also fairly good.

The menu contains English descriptions. The waitresses speak passable English. Also Heineken is available on draught at 7 euro per pint. The restaurant is in an arcade ("Passage" in french) and you can choose to sit outside in the arcade.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Ulura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holy Bol also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Holy Bol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing