We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracious service, delicious food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pramil

Pramil
Ranked #339 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $57
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Notre Dame / Marais
Quitman, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Gracious service, delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Although the food was delicious and beautifully presented and the service was quite nice, I would give this dining experience a 4.5. We were seated by the window with its lovely orchid display - the plants seemed to attract some flying bugs that occasionally became attracted to us. Also, the bread that was served was overly brown and had a faint taste of being burned. These are small flaws, but they did detract from the overall experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasStarshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    159
    52
    25
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cozy little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ate at Pramil on 10/21 after finding the good reviews here on TA and in Zagat. We'd been looking for a place open on Sundays and so we booked a table here before we left the states. I found the food to be lovely, the wine list was good, and the wait staff were so incredibly nice. We were a party of 4 and everyone enjoyed our three courses and our 2 bottles of wine and 1 bottle of champagne. The chef came out and talked to us as he does with every table. The place is tiny and we were a little crammed in but I would go back in a heartbeat. This is a definite must on our Paris list now. I can't say it was a Zagat 28 but it absolutely did not disappoint.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank picklepiepeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty food but a ? for Michelin star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

A small cosy restaurant. Friendly environment. Good service. Tasty food. Good value for money. Wide selection of wine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maliparmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food, intimate environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

After having already been to a fine dining (read- very expensive) restaurant while in Paris, my wife and I were looking for a memorable dining experience at a reasonable price. High quality, elegant food paired with delicious wine. Pramil was the perfect recommendation. On a narrow street in the 3rd arrondissment, Pramil is a small restaurant with candlelit tables and a kitchen separating the front and back dining rooms. We had the cream of pumpkin and chestnut soup with foie gras ice cream (a must try) and a seared bonito salmon appetizer followed by pan-fried veal onglet with potato puree and the boned rabbit with figs and poivrade artichokes. Dessert was a beautiful cheese plate and strawberries with cucumber and olive oil ice cream. Service was very attentive- the chef himself came to the table to let us know about the specials (one of which was veal brain- no thank you). We spent 126 euros on the meal (66 on food, the rest on 7 glasses of wine) and felt it a good value for an excellent meal in a city where the prices can get ridiculous.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Maybe an Off Night?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

After reading TripAdvisor reviews, we expected better. Food and service was underwhelming. Only one of the four of us thought the meal was acceptable. Price was cheap but so is a cafeteria.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MGRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pramil also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pramil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing