We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Saut du Loup - CLOSED

Le Saut du Loup
Price range: $29 - $54
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Description: Par son emplacement unique, le restaurant du musee Des Arts Decoratifs vous accueille dans son decor contemporain et sur sa superbe terrasse pour un moment de detente inoubliable.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Dinner”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

NIce dinner, though if the outdoor seating had been set up, would have been nicer to sit outside...
Seating up stairs gives view of Le Lourve and the Eiffel Tower.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cbeark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    83
    87
    86
    144
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“All about the scenery... Not the food.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

There is no reason to eat here except to sit in the beautiful park and look at the Louvre. The food was average especially for the high prices and not only that but there was tin foil in one of the dishes and the bread was rock hard. I would have thought they would at least comp a drink or something but their location means they really don't have to work hard to get customers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyclomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Visited with friends for lunch and the service, food and location was fabulous. Reservations required to ensure outside terrace seating in the gardens next to Le Louvre. Quite expensive, 3 of us, 2 bottles of Sancerre and a 249 euro bill but worth every penny.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
347 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Fine outdoor lunch on a gorgeous Saturday...”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We'd enjoyed a very good lunch at Le Saut du Loup back in 2008 or so, during the colder time of year, so when we had a chance to dine outdoors there recently we were quite enthusiastic. And we had a great time: at an outdoor table on a sunny afternoon we enjoyed the scene, the people-watching, and very good food. A light and delicious salad of haricots verts and mushrooms preceded a really tasty bavette, and a shared dessert of strawberries and cream made it a great summer occasion. A glass of champagne to start and some rose wine with lunch were perfect accompaniments. Service was good; the space was quite busy, but our orders reached the table promptly and all went well. A manageresse patrolled the area making sure service kept moving, and she did a fine job.

It's true that the menu and a la carte items can be a little expense, but consider the setting, and the wonderful atmosphere -- we left feeling very well-treated indeed, and in some future year hope to return --

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itinerant_scholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great place to sit for lunch or a drink”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We visited this resturante for drinks and a snack in the afternoon on a day out in Paris. We saw the menu and other people eating and wished we had stopped there for lunch, as it looked very good. Our drinks were well served and it was a lovely place to sit in the Louvre gardens, the sun was warm and it was most relaxing to sit here and watch the world go by. In fact we ordered extra drinks as we were enjoying the sit down so much. When we visit Paris next we plan to stop by here for lunch if the weather is good and we can sit out side.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PennyOscarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Saut du Loup also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing