We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100% vegetarian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krishna Bhavan

Krishna Bhavan
Ranked #1,364 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Entrepôt
York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“100% vegetarian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great value for money as main dishes are served with rice and not an extra. Food was lovely and nicely presented.
Staff were friendly.
NIce to find an all vergetarian restaurant in a non veggie city.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkHolGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    129
    49
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A southern Indian treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The food is less spicy (as in spicy hot) than the nearby Saravana Bhavan, but the service is nicer, the atmosphere calmer and less cramped and the you can taste the food beyond the hot pepper. The tomato achar is some of the best we've ever had. I was put off by all the raw onions that came on top of the vada sambar but when I tasted it they were sweet and crisp and blended deliciously with the lively sambar. The mango lassi was fresh and not too sweet and the rose mild sambath and unusual treat. And you can't beat the price for Paris!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LEKBOCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Awesome taste.
Great Service
Cheap Price.
Great Location.
Ambience - Average.
Do try cardmom tea and masala dosa

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank amitmegahit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Okay food, average service, poor ambiance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

As we wanted to try something other than Sarvana bhavan, we opted for this one based on reviews. Of course, my past experience few years back was positive and contributed to the decision.

Overall, the experience was okay. If there was no better choice, I may still go again (but there are better options).

The place is really small and cramped. In addition, the restaurant is run by couple of family members. Hence, the focus is not on service.

Regarding food, some dishes (like sambar vada) were excellent. At same time, some others were average only.

As of pricing, I find it expensive (because better quality food and ambiance are available at same price).

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank punitworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
138 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“100% vegetarian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Ate here with friends on Friday last, the menu does not give a true indication of how large the dishes are so do not over order, wait and see, you can always order some more. Everything was very good, presented well (although I really do hate those stainless steal all in one serving dishes - I imagine they are practical for the restaurant but looks like prison food) and tasted delicious. Serving staff were helpful and spoke English. I took into account past posts which indicated the use of microwaves, have to confess I never heard any pings. Sadly the place was not full but I think it was value for money. We ate at Krishna Bhavan Metro Cambronne - there are 2 restaurants in Paris and one takeaway not to be confused with one restaurant. Would I eat here again, yes, but not immediately but it was nice to visit a restaurant that was 100% vegetarian. If you want vegan - maybe ring in advance to see what they can do.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hils r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krishna Bhavan also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Krishna Bhavan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing