We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and delicious pasta & charcuterie”
Review of Olio Pane Vino

Olio Pane Vino
Reserve with
Olio Pane Vino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,756 of 16,978 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and delicious pasta & charcuterie”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a great and very busy lunch spot. I have had luck getting tables with no reservation, but have also been turned away a couple of times. The menu has some mixed plates of charcuterie and vegetables, all really delicious. There are 2 pasta dishes of the day, both 13€ when i was there. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DjSoulshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    45
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
121 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice little italian gem”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Very nice little italian restaurant that is always very full so reservation is a good idea. The food is very fresh and good, the pastas are all dente, the wine selection is nice, the owner too and the decor very simple and authentic. Last but not least the prices are very reasonable like 13€ for pastas, 4€ for a glass of wine. This was my first try I will come back often

Helpful?
Thank jclinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Cheap and good Italian”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

For a simple and affordable lunch with decent quality Italian produce, Olio Pano Vino is a good bet. Main dishes cost no more than $13.50 euros.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
206 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“YES, Absolutely.”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is a small place in the First offering house-made pastas (three choices nightly), a small selection of good Italian wines by the glass, and the freshest mozzerella di bufala I've ever had. Definitely get a reservation - The rustic-chic interior seats maybe 35 or so, and we watched quite a few walk-ups get turned away. Dinner for two, with appetizers and four glasses of wine was about $120 (mere pennies in Paris)
Hang with locals in-the-know who go there weekly, and enjoy a relaxed, unassuming meal like you can not get in America outside of NYC.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrGeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Buzzy Italian Restaurant off the beaten track”
Reviewed March 22, 2011

My daughter booked us a table on a Friday night and it was packed with locals rather than tourists - exactly what we wanted. Difficult to find but well worth it. A very friendly, relaxed service. Food was delicious, our friends who were with us said it was the best pasta they have ever had! Wine was also excellent - something that isn't always the case in Paris. Smallish menu but everything we chose was full of flavour and prepared to perfection.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank Noo-Noo-Nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olio Pane Vino also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Olio Pane Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing