We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Les Ombres

Les Ombres
Reserve with
Les Ombres is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #430 of 17,292 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $147
Cuisines: African, Contemporary, Central American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We went with some friends and honestly, the main motivation was the view. We were not disappointed. This view on the Eiffel Tower was amazing. The service was excellent. The food is a little different as it is not a traditional French cuisine but we had an excellent dinner. It is expensive though for the menu available but you are paying for the view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    767
    638
    274
    158
    109
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a view !!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and Wine selection. The view of eiffel tower with the sun setting was a sight to remember. Salmon and scallops with peach compote for dessert. Raspberry sorbet served on shaved frozen champagne. Worth the price.

Helpful?
Thank robinmaness
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great view, ok food and service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Decided to dine here our first night in Paris simply for the view of the Eiffel Tower at night which did not disappoint, we had a great table and saw the lights on the hour about 3 times during our dinner and were able to go out on the terrace for pictures.

As for the food it was nothing special we had much better meals in Paris at cheaper prices I had the melon soup, and scallops husband had the duck good flavours cooked well but not mind blowing.

If you're going for the view then you'll be happy dont have high hopes for food and service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Priu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect ending to our Paris honeymoon”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

the staff at the Pullman suggested this place and made the reservations for us. Has an absolutely amazing view of the Eiffel Tower at night. wine suggested for dinner was superb, as my wife said her veal was the best she had ever had and the chicken I had was incredible. Finished the dinner of with a chocolate desert that was to die for. The perfect last supper for us in Paris. we will absolutely be back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clint e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unbelievable restaurant near the Eifel Tower”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic views, great service and very good food. Try the melon soup for starters served with a port sherbet! Move on to Chicken for main. Absolutely awesome

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Ombres also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Les Ombres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing