We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic pizzeria with freindly service and moderate prices”
Review of Casa Valentino

Casa Valentino
Ranked #11,404 of 17,405 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
521 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Good basic pizzeria with freindly service and moderate prices”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Good basic pizzeria with friendly service and moderate prices in an area where good but moderately-priced restaurants are difficult to find. A group of four of us had lunch here last weekend: the service was friendly and the pasta (lasagna) and pizzas were fine. Only negative was that it was a bit noisy - but that was due to noisy neighbors.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TSinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great good, great value!”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Just visited Casa V alentino - Had wonderful escargot to start and the 4 fromage pasta following. Pasta was done perfectly - nice and firm and stood up well to the very rich cheese sauce. My daughter had a HUGE salad to start and had the curry pasta which she loved.

Very good value - prices are more than reasonable for the quality of the food!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimmielou01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good range of Italian food, great location”
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We were looking for Italian food and were pleased to find this near our hotel (Hotel Le Senat). The service was really friendly and the restaurant soon filled up. We enjoyed pasta and a (huge) Italian salad, both of which were really good. The wine was also great - there was a good selection of house wines and others. Well priced food in a great location.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Pizza near the Pantheon”
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We visited Casa Valentino because it was within walking distance of our hotel (the Hotel du Pantheon - very nice).

I can say we enjoyed a couple of super pizzas, along with some very drinkable table wine. The pizzas were certainly large enough for two people to share one pizza. Service was friendly and efficient without being overbearing.

The restaurant was a little dark perhaps. The Beyonce background music was also not entirely helpful in creating an Italian ambiance, but the food was good and so we ignored her!

Would visit again if we were in the area (and in fact would have visited again, but the restaurant was closed on New Year's Eve).

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary_in_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Valentino also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Casa Valentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing