We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Leave Paris Without Going to Ferdi”
Review of Ferdi

Ferdi
Ranked #1,618 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do Not Leave Paris Without Going to Ferdi”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I went to Ferdi last Saturday night after having booked a few weeks in advance (must do as it gets booked quickly evidently). The previous reviews on TripAdvisor are spot on. The food is amazing - relatively simple dishes but extraordinarily flavorful. Many of the dishes are tapa-esque which allows you to sample a few things. We ordered the Ceviche, Latin Assortment which included shredded beef, empanadas, guacamole etc) the Ferdi Cheeseburger and Mac & Cheese (with the waffle dessert). All excellent, including the cocktails (Mojito) and wine which was very refreshing given that we live in London where good coctails are impossible to find.

The staff was very engaging and friendly, speaking multiple languages. (e.g. everyone speaks English and from what I gathered, Spanish and even Italian).

Not your 'typical' French restaurant from a menu perspective. However, the passion for the food and dedication by Ferdi to ensure a remarkable culinary experience is delivered to each customer is very French indeed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ewalls77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    89
    35
    14
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The service here is awesome! Extremely "American" friendly. It is hard to get in though, so reservations are a good idea. The waffle dessert is incredible!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Tiny little thing but super fun, great food, drinks, and staff.....Oliver - you are amazing. Not a place for business meetings, the ambience was great and noisy. A must go and try. Wished I had found it sooner during my recent stay in Paris.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maryvy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I went to Ferdi recently on a Thursday night with my boyfriend and we LOVED it.
Such a cool, chilled crowd, great food (burger is to d i e for) croquettes, mexican rolls all polished off with a glass of Prosecco (no room left for dessert)
It's in a gorgeous back street, v quiet and yet this little gem is buzzing. Book in advance, I got my French friend to call for me. Kanye West was in there the same time as us and I can see why he loves it, nobody bothered him at all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsK222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food i've tasted by far”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Best food i've ever tasted, everything is homemade and delicious
Try the corn, and the cheeseburger and don't forget the nachos.
the waiter is very friendly which is surprising for France and the atmosphere is very nice.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferdi also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Ferdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing