We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but terrible service.”
Review of Bellagio

Bellagio
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Bellagio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,308 of 16,991 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $22 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Batignolles-Monceau
Description: The Italian restaurant Trattoria di Bellagio, near the Palais des Congrès on Avenue des Ternes serves traditional cuisine. Bellagio is the name of a small town on lake Como, but the restaurant serves a range of dishes from all over Italy. To ensure a true taste of Italy, the chef sources most ingredients directly from his home country. Next door to the Bellagio, the Bellagio pizza bar offers a selection of pizzas to eat in or takeaway.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food but terrible service.”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Avoid unless you have no other choice or if service is of no importance to you.
The food quality is not bad for the price, it's all classic italian dishes but fairly tasty.
The service on the other hand is a different story... Servers and Maitre D' argued all night long just 1 meter away from our table, the chef seems to spend his evening strolling in the restaurant rather than cooking in his kitchen(might explain the delay to get the food, and if you go in the dining room please wear a clean pants and jackets!).
We had to wait for ever for our dessert and when we inquired about the delay the server said the fruit tart had to be cooked for 8 mins (which it did not as not cooking was needed for the cold dessert), he then added we should be happy and enjoy the diner instead of complaining.
Needless to say I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebmtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    126
    46
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Italian food and service with a smile.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This restaurant is literally a 2 min walk from the Hotel’s Concorde Lafayette and
Le Meredian Etoile.

I am surprised by some of the earlier comments made by reviewers, in respect of service and priority given to French customers?, I am English and my French is ‘limited’, yet the service was good humored, courteous and efficient . The waiting staff spoke a variety of European languages effortlessly and it was obvious this was the ‘norm’ for them!!

The food and service was so good, that having eaten here on Thursday night, I decided to take some business associates to Bellagio the following lunch time☺

The only downside is the cramped tables, but this is normal in Paris in my experience.

The prices are reasonable; particularly for the quality of the food .The waiters are fun and extremely professional. I would return without hesitation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scatterdells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went here for dinner with colleagues, we have a great dinner and the staff were very nice. The penne arrabiatta was pefect and I stole some bites of the pizza which was also delicious. The homemade tiramisu was not good as I had hoped though. Overall the entire party I was with enjoyed the dinner very much, much more than the nearby restaurants. I would go here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadianCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The food is OK but rather limited Italian- If you are not French then don't expect to be looked after until all the locals are served but then again this is Paris.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BR0WNTR0UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We ate here on our first day in Paris. The service staff were friendly and food was good. But the tables were very cramped to each other, though I suppose this is true of most bistros in Paris.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thexder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing