We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to try something different” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le 404

Le 404
Reserve with
Le 404 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #491 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $66
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Notre Dame / Marais
Texas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“The place to try something different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I liked this restaurant even if it is cramped and touristy. Most of the people around us were Americans. The food was very good and tasty. We shared a duck and a lamb tangine together with the 404 couscous. The prawn briouat was also very tasty. It was a very busy night and the service was a bit slow but still friendly. I wish we had good Moroccan restaurants in the US.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OrpheusTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    202
    80
    35
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brea, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding meal in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were visiting Paris just this past weekend and came to eat here and at the sister restaurant La Derriere. Absolutely fantastic. I had the Duck, Apple, and Cinnamon tagine, along with some couscous and the hot and vegetable mezze plates. Everyone in our party was extremely satisfied with the food. And the tea!!!!!!! Mint tea with honey. It was incredible. The topper though, was the service. Our waitress Karima was wonderful. Very sweet, funny, and prompt. We had an amazing time and are sure to come back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
“404 Paris -Wonderful Moroccan food in Paris - we will be back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My brother took us to one of his favorite restaurants in Paris - 404. We have a lovely evening there, with amazing food, in a beautiful and unique setting, and the staff was delightful - so much so that they hugged us all on the way out. Our waitress Karima was adorable and gave us nothing by wonderful service. We will be back every time we are in Paris. Merci 404 and Karima for a lovely experience!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobaluandpuppiestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not halal - despite some articles on the web”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were looking for a nice halal place and came across this. I searched online and a few people had said this is halal. We got there and we're told by a rushed waiter that nothing was halal. Fair enough! The fish was ok. Nothing especial. The vegetarian option was also ok. Again, nothing to talk about. The restaurant is dark, but has a nice design. However, like so many restaurants in Paris, it is extremely cramped. Also, maybe we are not used to French waiters, but they all appear not to really care about their customers. This certainly was the service we received here. The waitress took our order, and the dinner arrived. But everything was rushed, and we didn't feel welcome. Maybe should go to a Michelin stared restaurant for a better service next time!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bahmanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wished for more”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I came across several blog mentions and reviews of Le 404 on my PRis dining research. I actually was going to Bob's Kitchen across the street but it was closed for Christmas holidays so we decided to go toLe 404. Service was was pushy to order before the kitchen closed. And when we did order, my friend did not get what she ordered. I ordered the Mezze plate. It was awful. Minimal flavor. Mediocre presentation. It was overall very bland and uneventful. We went elsewhere afterwards to have another lunch and coffee. Not recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SearchingForVeggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 404 also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le 404? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing