We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gail A
1 review
“Not expected...”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We based our stay on the reviews others posted and the photos of the apartment. It was not what we expected. We did not spend much time there as planned. We were just looking for a quiet, clean and comfortable place to sleep and shower for a reasonable price. We needed to keep the window open as it was hot so it was not very quiet. Yet after walking all day we slept through most of it. The comfort of the bed was sufficient. There is a small refrigerator and coffee maker and tea pot with supplies,but no where to wash the pot or cups so we never used them. We dressed out of our suitcase as the only space to hang clothes was next to the small fridge. We suggest that the people hired to clean pay special attention to the toilet and bathroom. Especially the shower. We actually looked for a hotel because it appears they did not clean either well for some time now. Just not what we expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charles S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very good apartment located in an interesting neighbourhood within easy walking distance of Montmartre, the Louvre. Jean Phillippe and Sham were great hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin E
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely, clean, central location”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

we both had a lovely time and were made to feel very welcome. perfect location and great value for money! bakery directly opposite the front door sold fresh bread and pastries every morning and we were within walking distance of all the main attractions.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Merci pour votre avis, nous avons hâte de vous accueillir à nouveau 
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Comfortable, convenient. Metro 2 minutes away and easy to get everywhere in Paris from the flat. Some stairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefunkle
Nederland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just the right spot!”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Perfect location to get to many different sights. The accommodations were perfect for my wife and I. Only a microwave and refrigerator, so one can't really do any cooking, but there are many places to eat in the vicinity. The owner, Philippe, is very friendly and helpful! Overall, it was a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Da S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, attention to details and friendly owners.”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were so very happy with our stay in Paris. We can say that what made our stay so enjoyable was the location and the excellent attention to details of our lodging. This place is located within walking distance to many major attractions and amenities. Great restaurants and stores, pastry shops, etc. The owners, Jean Philippe and Sham, were very gracious and helpful. Despite the fact that we do not speak French, Jean Philippe, was fluent in English and made us feel right at home. The studio we stayed in is in the lower part of their beautiful apartment. Very clean and well appointed with all amenities necessary for a great stay. We'll definitely be back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing