We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best dining experience in Paris.”

Au Pied du Sacre Coeur
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Au Pied du Sacre Coeur is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,098 of 16,978 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best dining experience in Paris.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We dined here over a month ago and have been meaning to review as it was SO good - and great value for money:

Literally found this place by accident after visiting Sacre Sour during the day. Booked in for dinner - it is 3 mins walk from M Lamarck - Caulaincourt station.

Entree of Escalope of foie gras with balsamic was absolutely outstanding. As was the rabbit terrine, the whole fish, the pear dessert, the service, the wine selection etc etc.

We have recommended this restaurant to anyone who is visiting Paris.

The foie gras photo of our meal brings back an amazing great memory of Paris for us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RGSCEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    76
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe with delicious foods & friendly service”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is the the kind of you go for a 3 course all evening meal event. Not fancy but fresh, clean, friendly and reasonably priced. Try the rabbit or the duck comfit. Both are very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twangthang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy, but delicious food!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I might even suggest people making a special trip to Montmartre to eat here, as opposed to spending the same amount of money for garbage food in and around tourist areas such as Saint Michel. Very very very reasonably priced for Paris. You can't beat a perfectly cooked medium rare ribeye for €14.50. I live in a building looking over this restaurant and can say I have been many times. Sometimes you want consistent, nicely priced, straight forward food. This place has it. The lamb shank is also delicious. You really pay for what you get in this city, however this place has prices that are not Paris prices and it is actually quality food. I have eaten here once a week or so for the last 6 months. They have Epoisses on the menu... That is as a French cheese as you can get, so the clientele is very local.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellady81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I visited this restaurant after reading reviews that were very complimentary. What a mistake! After a really enjoyable French onion soup we both ordered ribeye steaks. We particularly requested french fries with them and the waitress, who spoke excellent English, said that would be no problem. We were served with entrecôte steak, which was gristly and full of fat and was very unpleasant to eat, served with cold potato wedges - ideal as door stops. There were other customers who complained about the poor quality of food, and this whole experience thoroughly ruined our first night in Paris. We will NOT return!p

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelman793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely location, authentic food and well priced”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We looked around for a reasonably priced yet authentic French restaurant and found this place. The location is really cool and the food was great. We had frogs legs followed by lamb and a traditional chicken dish. All 3 mains were really good, as were the legs and we had wine and beer as well. Total bill was a meagre 43 euros for the 3 of us. The waitress was really helpful too and had quite a sense of humor. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable evening (and you can sit inside or outside) at a very reasonable price. Hint though. Get in early if you want the outside tables as it becomes quite popular as the evening goes on.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Pied du Sacre Coeur also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Au Pied du Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing