We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant with a 'local'-ish feel.”
Review of Marguerite - CLOSED

Marguerite
Price range: $22 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montmartre
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent restaurant with a 'local'-ish feel.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We visited here in September; just stumbled across it. Very good steaks for not particularly outrageous prices (by Parisian standards), nice presentation, really excellent wine, friendly service and good, understated decor. We had a few very average meals in Paris for the same kind of money, but this was a solid find. Will be back next time we visit Montmartre.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John_IC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    160
    26
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a meal!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Having seen the great reviews for Marguerite we emailed to make a reservation and got a polite confirmation in no time at all. The restaurant is charming and very nicely decorated but it is the food that really makes the place! The highlight was the beef which was amazing alongside the selection of sauces. The menu is not vast but everything we chose was very nice and clearly prepared with care. Price was reasonable and I would certainly recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justis j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“family dinner”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Pasta, and steak dinner loved it. It is quite expensive however so be prepared to pay for what you get

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina13246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing great staff”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Awesome restaurant! Superb food and friendly, welcoming hosts. Very reasonably priced too. i strongly recommended this one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fred1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite dinner in Paris”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I ate here on a Wednesday night, with reservations made about 4 days in advance. We loved it! We both had the steak, which was amazing, and so much fun with the delicious sauces on the side. I also saw someone eating the fish baked in salt, and I considered going back the next night to get it. The gentleman running the restaurant was very nice and accommodating. It has a small, warm, cozy feel. That was two weeks ago, and I am still daydreaming about when I can go back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSchwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sducreux, Gérant at Marguerite, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment. We share your compliments with all the team (the 4 of us !:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marguerite also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Clichy, Hauts-de-Seine
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing