We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Montmartre gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marguerite - CLOSED

Marguerite
Price range: $22 - $51
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Description: TYPICAL FRENCH CUISINE FOR ALL KIND OF APPETITE IN MONTMARTRE.
athens, ga
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Montmartre gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you are staying or visiting Montmartre you might want to consider this little restaurant which is away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist scene and not too expensive. You will also receive an authentic french dining experience. Our hotel recommended this restaurant and we have returned twice for a delicious meal each time. The restaurant is very small with a really cute cow theme going on. For appetizers we ordered frogs legs and even the vegetarian in the group liked these! My husband and son had the veal liver with mushrooms which is like nothing you have ever tasted. The waiter actually tried to discourage my son from trying this dish since he had never eaten liver before. This was the challenge my son needed and it turned out he now loves liver, at least when cooked with mushrooms at this wonderful restaurant. Both times I ordered fish. I would prefer the fish dish without the salted crust but that is because I don't like picking at bones. The other fish dish with leeks was perfectly cooked and is maybe one of the better meals I have ever had in Paris. Would highly recommend this lovely little restaurant. By the way your should probably consider making a reservation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank irishathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sducreux, Gérant at Marguerite, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
You cannot imagine how great it is to start the day with this kind of comment about Marguerite. We always try to provide our best in our restaurant and the best reward for us is to read such a comment. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    160
    26
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very nice little restaurant, in a not so nice part of Montmartre. The waiter was very kind and attentive. The food was excellent and I would definitely go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandiefn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neu-Isenburg, Germany
1 review
“Little smal fine Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I am staying at the Restaurant for my birthday.
What a wonderful find!! Loved the atmosphere the food was delicious and the service suburb!! Friendly service a true find!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Manfred789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great French meal with affordable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Thanks to trip adviser for adding this place. As you can see from all the people, this restaurant offer great French meals for affordable price. The amount is not too much but big enough to fill your stomach. I only had a main course of fillet of duck with risotto but it was more than enough. Don't think too much, just go and enjoy the food they offer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank makichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sducreux, Gérant at Marguerite, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We are always sensitive to compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A true find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

What a wonderful find!! Loved the atmosphere the food was delicious and the service suburb!!
Friendly service a true find!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank attwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marguerite also viewed

 
Clichy, Hauts-de-Seine
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing