We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return”
Review of Le Versance

Le Versance
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Le Versance is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,295 of 17,292 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $146
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Kent, England
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is my favourite restaurant in Paris and I can't wait to go back.

I was taken here by clients on a business trip but would not necessarily describe it as a typical business restaurant. I would describe the ambience as upmarket and intimate and if they were looking to impress me they certainly succeeded Due to time constraints we chose the set menu and the food was amazing. I was most impressed that waiters understood the need to make our travel connections yet managed to serve the food promptly without ever feeling rushed. Very unusual in Paris.

I can't wait to go back and enjoy the a la carte menu and spend a more relaxing time there. Next time I am in Paris with family I will definitely be taking them there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wombledavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    81
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
iwanara
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Meal All Week”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Everything about this place was perfect. From the greeting at the door, to the service, to the food, to the atmosphere. Just perfect. Extensive and interesting wine and after drink list - 1962 Pineau anybody? Wonderful presentation of the food - the chef obviously cares about what he's doing. Put this one on your list!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iwanara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thoiry
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exquisite original cuisine, serene ambience”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The food here is exquisite French cuisine, tastefully augmented by the chef with high quality ingredients and concepts from other countries. Puddings are also sublime. Calm and serene atmosphere in a quiet street near the Paris Bourse, strongly recommended for a romantic dinner. Well chosen wine list and attentive sommeliere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jmjstandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“excellent and quite lunch place”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

not easy to find as you won't walk by discovering Paris, but it's just behind Bourse (the former stock exchange).
a quiet place with a small number of tables, extremely attentive stuff and amazing food.
there is a daily menu for lunch if you wish which gives a great choice of fresh food. à la carte is the alternative, but at different pricing.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ron_1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Food was sophisticated and delicious while the staff were attentive and friendly. Thus the bill was good value I thought.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NahocLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Versance also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Versance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing