We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect brasserie for a quick diner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Clement - CLOSED

Chez Clement
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: The irresistibly cosy and romantic chez Clément Opéra, located between the Garnier Opera House and the Olympia theatre, plunges you into the atmosphere of a genuine 18th century bourgeois home. You will immediately be won over by the charm of the dining rooms witch are numerous but all are different.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
320 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Perfect brasserie for a quick diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is not the best food in Paris but very good price and choice including seafood.
Good place to go with children too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerseyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    242
    163
    102
    88
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad service with mediocare food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

present it self as specialist in sea food, the food is OK but nothing more than this. we had very bad service, as our waiterst didnt pay atention to our calls nor to our request. just ignored

we were disappointed by average (but not cheap) plate with fruit del mer
we are not returning to this one..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abl107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not very good...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Steak with grissle running through it accompanied by starchy overcooked roasted potatoes. "Grey" confit de canard (rather than browned crispy skin). Really, not very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ok, but very tourist oriented”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

This restaurant was pretty busy for a cold February night and the food overall was pretty good. They can give you a menu in nearly any language and the staff speak very good English so if you don't speak French and don't want to hassle with trying to read a menu this could be your kind of place. While we enjoyed our food, the place felt a bit more like a chain in Cleveland, Ohio than in Paris.
BTW, we had been in the night before for dessert and coffee and were turned away. They told us we had to have a meal to get a table.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank onthemovemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very nice place. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I actually liked the place very much. After reading tripadvisor, i wasn't so sure i wanted to enter, but my hunger beat me. I loved the rabbit with prunes and pasta, also the mixed meat plate was great. The desserts are sooo good, especially the pineapple chocolate fondant. Yes, it is a bit pricey, but just a bit. Very nice view of the opera place, very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Irina P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Chez Clement also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing