We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good !!!”
Review of Au Dernier Metro

Au Dernier Metro
Reserve with
Au Dernier Metro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,037 of 17,292 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
new york
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very good !!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have been each year in Paris and take the last metro at least one time during each of our visit. This is a tipical litte bistro, simple, not espensif, good basque food, noisi with the table next to each other like in Paris, lovely deco, proffesional bartender and good wine.... a place to do...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank timeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    159
    34
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Bistro Au Dernier Metro”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Typical Basque Bistro with lots of locals, always crowded and the waiters are in a rush. But.....very nice traditional and simple food, fresh prepared and very tasty.

" Plat du Jour " includes Starter, Main, and Desert for 20.- Euro. Ten minute walk from Eiffel Tower.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerhard1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little piece of Paris!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

So much character! Filled with locals (always a good sign!), great French food, wonderful servers (helpful in English with our shoddy French!), I would go back in a heartbeat! Delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dayna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Rude vache”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Just had a drink at this place and the waitress is so rude, we decided to go eat somewhere else.... I'll leave my money where I will not be treated like this. Thank you

Helpful?
3 Thank aeloygut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place for "Locals".... but not visitors”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Recommended by hotel for good local food, but evident from the beginning that they prefer locals and not visitors. Food was good and prices reasonable, but try to find another restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Dernier Metro also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Au Dernier Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing