We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Brunch at cafe Jacquemart Andre”

Le Cafe Jacquemart-Andre
Ranked #783 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $38
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Weekend Brunch at cafe Jacquemart Andre”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Housed in the mansion’s former dining room, the Café Jacquemart-André is the most beautiful tea room in Paris.
Sunday brunch is a feast of magnificence. Other meals are also great, but brunch ia a never to be forgotten treat.
Afterward take a look at the current exhibition in the musee. For lovers of French history and culture this is always a must see,
There is advance bookings, but I have never had a problem with getting a table even if Iam on my own.
I just get there on time.
The mere thought of the food and the surroundings transports me ino heaven.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Biblioteque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    146
    29
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A very special brunch”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Merci Tripadvisor for helping me find this beautiful place for brunch when I was in Paris to celebrate my friend's 30th. Six of us ate here and all really enjoyed the experience. It is a bit of an initiative test getting in, especially as none of us are fluent French, because you need to explain to the doorman that you are there for the restaurant and not the museum. Then you've got to queue for a seat. But it's worth it! We had brunch at 28 euro a head but one of us didn't order and we could easily share. Brunch was tea.coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice, bread, croissants, pain au chocolat, a salmon and egg dish and then a choice of the most mouthwatering pastries. Service was slow so only go if you have time to relax and enjoy the experience, and the opulent surroundings. Would certainly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank D-Dog101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“superb!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

the environment? stunning! the service? attentive! the food? delightful! you don't have to attend the museum to eat here, but i did. it capped off a lovely afternoon. there will be a line, it is worth the wait. i had a chicken dish with a creamy mushroom risotto. it was so good, i almost licked the plate. does sopping it up with bread count? this is what proper lunch should be.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank clevelandlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good food in opulent surroundings - very Parisian!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went to the Museum for the Canaletto-Grandi exhibition, but the huge queues prompted us to take a break for lunch first - and unfortunately had to queue about half an hour for that too! Apparently it is fashionable for Parisians to brunch there on Sundays, and we saw many well-heeled couples enjoying champagne brunches...... The dining room is lovely - a shame they don't have a separate area for the tea room, as the total number of tables available for serving brunch, lunch and afternoon tea, which all seemed to overlap on that day, is quite limited. But the decor is wonderful, there are lots of attentive waitresses, and we had no problem with the short wait once we were seated. The waitress got my order wrong, but replaced it with no fuss, acknowledging the fact. We had large mixed salads, which were very fresh and had lots of interesting ingredients, and an excellent wine. The dessert cakes looked good and the portions very generous, but we didn't actually try them. I would definitely go back, either for brunch or afternoon tea, trying to choose a day when there are not such large crowds (which obviously limited our enjoyment of the exhibition too)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PuravidaPlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“lovely lunch”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Unfortunately this café, located in the sumptuous old dining room of the 1875 Jacquemart-André mansion, is getting busier and busier, … especially when they carry a fantastic temporary exposition (such as with the Venice Masters Canaletto - Guardi) … however, would you visit the museum/hôtel particulier - totally worth it - or happen to be in the neighborhood, you might consider taking here lunch or having coffee and cake :-) … in this room decorated with console tables, paintings, and fresco on the ceiling we were served kindly, rapidly and with a smile … my salad was both beautiful and delicious, … dessert fresh and original … with a glass of wine it came around 28 € … an experience I’ll do again …

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JT_FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe Jacquemart-Andre also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cafe Jacquemart-Andre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing