We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant.”

Ristorante Al Caratello
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 4/13
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #105 of 20,451 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: 18th Arr. - Buttes-Montmartre
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Excellent Italian restaurant in Montmartre. We were a group of 10 and everybody went out as a satisfied customer. Its daily menu seems like a good deal. In the same street there are three Caratello restaurants, including a pizzeria.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank haukura2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 361 of 1,963 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

You can find a lot of different choices. Each plate is filling and tasty. Pasta, pizza, vegetables, meat, fish... Everything tasted just great. I don't like to go back to the same restaurant, but we ate here twice during the weekend. A must go in Paris.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Ru_07_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

We loved this place so much that we ate here 3 times during our 4 week stay. We worked our way through the menu with favorites being the osso bucco and the veal, Don't pass us a side of any one of the pasta dishes or just go with a pasta. The portions were very generous and served piping hot. Great wine list at very reasonable prices. The staff is very friendly, we particularly enjoyed getting to know Jacob.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 60713Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Amazing food, great Italian wine, good vibe, great service, pretty reasonable for the quality... try to get a table if you can get a booking

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

This was the best food we ate in Paris hands down.

Excellent service, very cost effective (two people, with three courses and a couple of drinks for less than 60 euros) and the food was incredibly tasty across all three courses.

I can highly recommend it!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank robertpS8916AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Al Caratello also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Ristorante Al Caratello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.