We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant; Can't Believe We Never Found It Before!”
Review of Boucherie Rouliere

Boucherie Rouliere
Reserve with
Boucherie Rouliere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #472 of 17,424 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $47
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant; Can't Believe We Never Found It Before!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our last night in Paris we tried to make a reservation at a relatively new and becoming-popular restaurant, but they were filled, so the hotel front desk mentioned this restaurant just around the corner. I've stayed at this hotel many times before so that's why it's hard to understand why we just discovered Boucherie Rouliere. Anyway, he made a reservation for us; good thing, too,because we saw many people being turned away from this little gem of a place. And I might add, that there was a line outside when we left 2+ hrs. later.
Anyway, among the five of us the following main courses were ordered: salmon, grilled to perfection, pork osso bucco, and one grilled vegetable platter. I ordered a terrine of beef cheeks for an entree. The food, service, and ambiance were just wonderful. Can't say enough good things about BR and it will be a must-do on any other trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grandmere4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    178
    40
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Situated on a small street near our hotel this restaurant was recommended by our hotel and we were very happy with it. We started by sharing two starts the Escargot were excellent, the pate was good. My wife had a vegetarian dish which she raved about I had the duck which was very good and cooked perfectly. The desserts were delicious. Overall we loved the experience and food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigcityeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By Far the best Restaurant in Paris”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very nice place in a very nice quartier in Paris. The food is DELICIOUS. The meat is great. recommended to have the filet or the cote de boeuf and as an entree the ravioli.
The staff is very nice, very friendly.
It is always full, so needs reservation. It is not to be missed!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marwan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“such a fun evening”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had such a fun evening and great dinner at this bistro on our last night in Paris! Sat next to 3 Swedish women who were just a hoot!
The food and service at this restaurant was fantastic!
Diana and Chris Matthews
Calgary, AB

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Excellent Service, Extremely Reasonable Price”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Do you want one of the best meals you will ever have for 1/3rd what you would pay for it elsewhere in Paris. Then make haste to Boucherie Rouliere. Make a reservation, because this place is no mystery to the French people and every table was taken for the 2 hours we spent there. The decor is French bistro but the food and service are Palace of Versailles. I had a tomato, eggplant appetizer followed by the best swordfish ever with ratatouille, and a baked apple with ice cream, chocolate, nuts and meringue. Accompanied by a bottle of the restaurant's white wine, you couldn't ask for a better meal. We sat next to 4 English speakers who said exactly the same thing about other selections.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boucherie Rouliere also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Boucherie Rouliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing