We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meat Substitutes”
Review of Tien Hiang

Tien Hiang
Get food delivered
Ranked #933 of 18,840 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: 10th Arr. - Entrepot
Description: The restaurant is closed for the holidays from August 1st to 31st included. Reopening on September 1st. Thank you!
Reviewed June 22, 2016

I just came back from our fist visit there and oh boy! we loved it! The meat substitutes were great, my kid had the chicken and i had the ravioli and pork with rice. We also tried the coconut milk with banana sweet dessert. If you are looking for a good, affordable,clean,english speaking,asian,vegan restaurant this is the one for you.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Discover64008701665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 497 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

This restaurent is completly vegetarian.
All the "meat" in the dishes are meat replacemets.
Nevertheless the food was awesome.
We tried 3 different entrees and 3 different main dishes.

We can definitivly recommend this restaurent to also non vegetarians!

You should come early or plan some waiting time, since the restaurent was very full and there was a waiting line outside.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Simon030786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

The place is a modern cantina, a little noisy but very affordable. The meat substitute is very well done, so non-vegans will enjoy their food too. Very good spring rolls. The place is very busy so service fan be a little expeditive.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mira-belle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

This is the most wonderful vegan Vietnamese restaurant you will ever visit in your life! Extensive menu, delicious and quick, and reasonably priced. They do some of the best mock meat dishes I have ever eaten. Praise praise praise, yum yum yum!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank z c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016

Since becoming a vegan, I've really missed Asian food. Most things I try are disappointing. Tien Hiang surpassed my expectations by not only making tasty Asian dishes, but also making them completely vegan!

Although they say they're a vegetarian/vegan restaurant, the menu (in French) has a little blurb explaining how the dishes are entirely vegan except for one or two items. The food ranges from good to great to excellent, and I've never had such a huge variety of plates to choose from.

One thing to keep in mind is that it is small, crowded, and busy. I was lucky to get there at a moment when they had just enough chairs for me and a friend, but other groups had to wait anywhere from 10 to 30 minutes.

It's definitely worth a visit, whether you're vegan / vegetarian or not.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tien Hiang also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Tien Hiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.