We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy restaurant, good food”
Review of Les Marronniers

Les Marronniers
Ranked #2,355 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $0 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Le Marais
chandlers ford
Level Contributor
143 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Trendy restaurant, good food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Ate dinner here late August. I sat outside - note that if you do this in Paris you take a chance that the people on the tables next to you may be smoking ! And tables tend to be close together ! Food was good - l paid around 30 Euros for a main (salmon)/dessert/water and coffee. May be worth mentioning that Les Marais district in Paris has a gay presence, as did this restaurant on the evening I was there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tourista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    187
    73
    31
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Service was fantastic and the food was good”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

In Paris certainly the service can be spotty, but our server was fantastic as we sat outside and had drinks and a small lunch.
The pricing was what you would expect as it is Paris, so no bargain, but what we had was good in the lively Marais.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EUROPEEXPERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“This restaurant epitomizes the Marais.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Les Marronniers is a staple for us when in Paris. The food is tasty, the service good, and the people watching can't be beat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My first/best dinner in Paris”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place... Outside more drinking area smoking free under the heaters, inside much more restaurant with a frech, young and friendly mod! Had good meat drinking poilly fumè White Wine delicious... My good friend from Paris suggested me that good nice place: '' Les marronniers is known to be quite good"

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Save your money for something better”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This was the worst meal i had in France and among the worst meals i have had in years. The staff is rude, and the salmon was ridiculously over-cooked. Go eat at a proper reataurant.

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Les Marronniers also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Les Marronniers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing