We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly good”

Le Murmure fracassant
Ranked #1,395 of 20,559 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: 15th Arr. - Vaugirard
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Close to our hotel, visited on spec. Friendly and efficient staff. Short but interesting menu of well prepared and tasty food. Reasonable wine list too. Mainly full of locals. Would recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CoupeColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 159 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We visited this month the restaurant while passing outside and we decided to get in.
We are tourists so we communicated in english and we understood by the response of the maitre that the place is mainly addressed to local people and not to tourists...When i started talking in french suddenly we found a table...
Nevertheless although the menu doesn’t have a great variety all dishes we ordered were delicious!
However the service was slow due to the lack of adequate waiters probably due to august vacations...our waitress was almost running but for sure more personnel was needed!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank georgebkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

A nice little restaurant with a warm ambient and good food. The fishsoup was excellent. What I miss is the english menu, and english speaking staff.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank András K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

This is our favorite neighborhood bar since we moved to Paris.
The cocktails are tasty and reasonably priced and the hamburger is so good!
It is superior to many other restaurants that specialize only in burgers.
In addition, the kitchen is open until midnight and the service is always excellent!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Kibuznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

I just love that place! The staff and owners are just great! The food is delicious, I go there at least once a month! A must go to restaurant in the 15th just outside Boucicaut metro station (line 8).

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Stepfy1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Murmure fracassant also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Murmure fracassant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing