We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place for that special celebration”

Cristal Room Baccarat
Ranked #679 of 16,991 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Trocadero
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best place for that special celebration”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

In December my husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at the Cristal Room. It is hard to find the right words to describe such a heavenly place. The decor is nothing like any other restaurant. Crystal chandeliers, baccarat crystal champagne flutes and wine glasses, suberb food and wine and superlative service. My niece has just posted on Facebook that she had just got engaged while in France and it was in Paris at the Cristal Room. The most special of all places. A must when in Paris for all romantics.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Homeduties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    107
    42
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern renaissance”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I loved it it was my anniversary they took my reservation very late on same day so I'm very thankful, the decor is funky antique so it's all crystals and frames but a brick wall and a blackboard one side I like it, we took the menu we were pretty full didn't like all The wine that accompanied it, the food presentation great the entrance decor is also amazing

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pabouyoussef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very special resturant”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and were in Paris for her 50 th birthday, and we decided on the Cristal Room to top off an amazing weekend with an amazing dinner.
First off the building, the room and even the restrooms were beautiful. The staff and service was top notch. The tasting menu that the chief had selected was fantastic. Every course that they brought out was, different, beautiful and so incredibly flavourful. Because they were told it was her birthday dinner, he had arranged a fantastic dessert of lemon tart and other side parts that top off everything off. Be warned this is not a economy dinner. The price of the meal (with the wine pairings) is as high end as the resturant itself. But for a special occasion that you will not soon forget it is worth the price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ternat, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, food is overpriced”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This place you have to visit at night.
The staff is super friendly ( although the vestiaire lady was not planning on giving our coat back in a decent way, sorry no rip for you!) They made us feel very welcome and they know there job perfect. Not every dish was as good ,and so was the wine. But in general it was a great experience. after diner we had a private visit to the cristal museum while waiting for our taxi.
This is a place you really have to visit when your in Paris, but we would not return for its kitchen which was very high priced ( 470 euro's for a 5 course meal with according wine's, glass of champagne & coffee)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank inge74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Not only the building is amazing when you remember it had been a private residence of an excentric parisian family but the work of Philippe Stark to turn in into the Paris show room of Baccarat cristals and a glamourous restaurant managed by Chef Guy Martin -also Chef/owner of Grand Vefour in Palais Royal-.is just brilliant! A royal experience not to be missed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bertrand c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristal Room Baccarat also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Cristal Room Baccarat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing