We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Apartment in the Heart of Paris”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kindfish9...
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious Apartment in the Heart of Paris”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location cannot be beat. It is in the St. Germaine area, which really is the heart of Paris. From there I walked almost the entire city. It is just minutes away from the river Seine with its attractions too numerable to mention. The oldest Bistrot in Paris is just doors away, very quaint. The apartment itself is roomy. It has an elevator which is very convenient. I only travel with carry on but the buildings in Paris are ancient and the stairways very steep and narrow. Hence having a lift was a real advantage. I was there for 8 nights, so really got to know the neighborhood and feel like a local. The greeter and technical support were great. I had a problem with the water that was dealt with quickly. It turns out that you should not open the tap full strength if you want it to be hot. A quirk of modern plumbing in an ancient infrastructure. I definitely would stay there again and recommend it. I took a star away because I found the beds too hard. This is subjective and, if you like a hard bed, it won't be an issue. I tried to make it more comfortable by first using a folded duvet under the sheet and, when that didn't work I tried the foam mattress from the extra cot. Better but not great. The addition of a memory foam topper would go a long way!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Dear Rowena, thanks a lot for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad to know you enjoyed the great location of the apartment in Saint Germain des Pres, it truly is hard to beat! While we have not received complaints in the past regarding the comfort of the beds and we understand that each guest has a different definition of comfort and the type of mattress they like. We appreciated your patience while we worked out the hot water issue and now know how to explain this trick to future guests thanks to you. Please do be in touch for your next visit so we can provide you with special rates for returning guests. À la prochaine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment in a Great Area”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 7 nights at the apartment, and would stay here again, and again. The apartment meets every expectation. It's spacious and clean. The beds are very comfortable, and our fifth person, my son, gave the cot he slept on a thumbs-up.

The windows front and back give up tremendous views of the city. Out back, there is eminence of Notre Dame in the near distance, and in the front, there is the plaza at Odeon. Looking out at the city from inside is not to be under-estimated.

And the location: We loved it. There was Le Procope right downstairs where Voltaire and Benjamin Franklin dined. There was was the little Cours, paved over with stones right out of the Paris of your dreams. I went down into the streets and walked constantly, and on every block, there was some great new thing to discover nearby.

Johan's management is efficient and timely. He answers email immediately, though we didn't have much to contact him about. He made payment easy and provided the refund right away. Renting an apartment can be somewhat stressful, as you never know who's on the other end of the line, but we had confidence in Johan from the get go. We'd rent this place and from him again in a heartbeat.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Merci beaucoup for taking the time to submit such a thoughtful review. It sounds like you all had a great time in Paris and we are glad that the apartment helped to contribute to your great experience. It was a pleasure to host your entire group and we would welcome you back in a heartbeat. Please do be in touch for your next visit to Paris so you may benefit from a returning-guest discount on this flat, or try one of our many other Parisian flats so that you may explore a new neighbourhood. Best wishes to all of you until next time. À bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C
lawyerkelly
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Apartment in Paris 6th”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I have traveled to Paris 8 times, and mostly stayed in apartments. Johan's apartment was by far my favorite one.

It is spacious - 2 bedrooms, with a large living room overlooking Notre Dame (which lights up at night!) We were a family of 5 (my husband, kids and mom), and we enjoyed every inch of this apartment! The location couldn't be more perfect - it is located in a cute alley street off the Boulevard Saint Germain. It is gated, and there is a door code. It is on the 3rd floor. My kids enjoyed climbing the small windy stairs. :) There are bakeries, candy shop, creperies, and restaurants within stone's toss. It's amazing. :)

Arrival was simple and well-planned out. We actually had to take a later fight due to passport problems, but there was no charge, and no problem - I just texted one of Johan's assistants. When we arrived in an Uber, Barbara was there with the keys to explain in perfect English everything about the apartment.

The washer was great! No dryer, but no problem. Drying rack dried everything within hours! The twice we had problems, I emailed Johan and like me, he is connected to his email 24/7 and wrote me back right away! I always felt taken care of.

Johan also left us a book of dining suggestions. I took 2 suggestions - Polidor and Le Petit Prince and they were both fantastic, delicious restaurants with wonderful ambiance. In fact, the ONLY night I didn't enjoy dining in Paris was when I self-selected a restaurant off Yelp. yuck! When in Paris, only trust Parisienne suggestions.

The apartment is walkable to all of the shops on Saint Germaine, as well as Notre Dame, Saint Chapelle and Latin Quarter. I daydream about my kids going to the Sorbonne.

If you are in Paris with family, You MUST stay here! It is fabulous. The pictures don't do it justice. We were very happy. Thank you, Johan

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Your review is too kind and much appreciated Kelly. We are glad that you enjoyed the extremely central location of our flat and that the amenities suited your needs. It is always a pleasure to host families like yours and we hope you'll reach out for your next visit to Paris so we may give you a special rate for returning guests. Merci et à bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes contents que l'appartement vous a plu. Votre famille sera toujours la bienvenue chez nous. Nous tenons à vous informer que nous avons réapprovisionné les éléments manquants dans la cuisine pour un séjour plus confortable. N'hésitez pas de nous contacter pour votre prochaine visite à Paris. À bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing