We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant food at cafe prices”
Review of Le Cafe qui parle

Le Cafe qui parle
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Le Cafe qui parle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,642 of 16,991 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Restaurant food at cafe prices”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Cafe ke par, the cafe that talks, we got chatting to some locals and they recommended this place, the food service and atmosphere was great, would definitely return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindyLoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    140
    37
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good service and fair prices”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I recommend this place! It is nice people serving at the tables and the quality of the food and the prices balanced. You will have nice experience here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aurelio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
539 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Nice place in Montmartre”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

the place is located in the residential side of Montmartre and has specific opening hours. you need to call to make a reservation for the evening and closes in the afternoon. it is loved by the locals and tends to get very busy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristianeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Had better”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went for dinner and found it lacking. The food did not have great flavor and the service was ok. We had much better dinners for less in other establishments.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hj1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent French bistro in Montmartre!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We just returned from an outstanding meal at Le Cafe qui Parle. We worked our whole in meal in our stilted French with the waiter switching to English any time we struggled but staying in French for the bulk of our evening which really enhanced the experience. Our starters consisted of ceviche (prepared with a rhubarb emulsion - outstanding) and grilled squid. Our main courses were roast "piglet", grilled rack of lamb, peche du jour (merlu) and poached salmon. We finished our meal with 3 desserts - chocolate ganache, pistachio ice cream with a gingerbread wafer and an "assortment des desserts" which consisted of a small creme brûlée, a ganache and a fresh fruit parfait. It was a great meal and was a perfect finale for our last night in Paris. Check it out if you are in Montmarte.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary-Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe qui parle also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cafe qui parle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing