We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark bar, obviously for the young”
Review of Le Piano Vache

Le Piano Vache
Ranked #6,181 of 17,424 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dark bar, obviously for the young”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Just popped in for a beer but really like the atmosphere. Will definately return. Its one of those places the experienced traveller finds.

Helpful?
1 Thank Flim187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    44
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great student bar atmosphere”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was there with my friend and was quite impressed by the atmosphere here. Price is a bit over than I expected, but acceptable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weimar, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“You gotta hear the jazz”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a little hole-in-the wall bar next to where I rented and apartment. We share a wall so every Monday night for the past four weeks, I have been treated to fabulous Jazz music. Tonight I decided to see what it was all about, and I assure you it was even better without the wall muffling the sound. I do think the drinks were expensive 7 Euros each for cheap beer and wine, but I've been told that this is typical for Paris and we were treated to the wonderful Jazz music. I highly recommend it on Monday night (by the way it's right next to the street where Woody Allen filmed the "steps" scene in Midnight in Paris so you can see that at the same time.)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great guitarist”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

A place with young and beautiful people, good wine, and, on Mondays (then..., I don´t know if it´s sill ...) a fantastic jazz guitarist, manouche mode, named Rodolph Raffalli playing. Fantastic.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Estevao1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Tremendous jazz music on monday evenings! You can hear it in company with a glass of a good red wine. But be careful, as soon as the players starts playing, be silence otherwise the owner would come to fight you :)

Helpful?
3 Thank fedebassi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Piano Vache also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Piano Vache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing