We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And a free glass of wine”
Review of Le 14 Juillet

Le 14 Juillet
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 7/28
8:00 PM
Ranked #610 of 18,699 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: 14th Arr. - Observatoire
Reviewed October 28, 2016

This great restaurant is near Porte Varnes Flea Market. We were there on a Sunday and loved this small, friendly place with great food. For starters, our waitress, Jennifer, went over every item on their blackboard menu - explaining what was in EVERY dish. Exceptional. Our grandson Drew had beef tartare, I had the chicken special and Donna had a salad with eggs and chicken. We had dessert too and Jennifer brought over a free glass of Bordeaux wine. Nice touch. BTW, we found 14 through Yelp. It was rated with two euros and four stars - inexpensive with good quality!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 539 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2016

Everything was great, we were in a huge group and they manage to fit us in a comfortable place. Despite we stayed until 15:00 they were always incredible friendly.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amanday214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We were greeted by a very freindly waitress who really made myself, son and daughter feel welcome. All of the menu was explained in detail and nothing was too much trouble, even when we asked for a smaller portion of a menu variation meal for my daughter. The porc sharing platter starter was fantastic, however the best main course was the swordfish on egg tagliatelle with fresh salsa and basil oil, excellent! A great start to our short stay in Paris, thank you 14em Juillet.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 533KathleenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

We celebrated my wife's birthday here without too much research since it was near us and had good reviews. We absolutely loved the evening! The staff was awesome - we arrived without a reservation on an evening when there was a large party also celebrating a birthday - and they accommodated us with some effort. The food was outstanding. We all had fish of different types and everything was prepared perfectly. The atmosphere was very neighborly and relaxed and we were made very welcome - none of the "snooty" French you read about sometimes. After the meal the waiter treated us to a couple of excellent cognacs. We'll definitely return when possible - both for the food and the atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank BillR342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Had a business dinner with group of colleagues. The menu changes frequently. The chorizo slices given from the house excellent. The bone marrow for starter was great. The lamb is too big for 2 people , you need 3 people to share. Good collection of wine. Service is very attentive and courteous

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank AmitabhChand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 14 Juillet also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Montrouge, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Le 14 Juillet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.