We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb casual dining with quirky furnishings”

Cafe de l'Industrie
Ranked #2,328 of 20,824 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $44
Cuisines: French, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bastille
Reviewed November 17, 2018

This is a lovely 2-part cafe. On one side of the street is a conventional bar with the obligatory outside seating - and opposite it is the slightly African-themed restaurant. I took 2 friends there who had never visited Paris before and we had a wonderful evening. Great service by friendly helpful staff. A reasonably priced wine list. Two of us had the duck with sweet & spicy sauce - and we both declared it to be the best duck ever. Paris has a lot of restaurants to choose from and this one is definitely worth a visit for a casual, relaxed good fun lunch or dinner. Highly recommended. Also has friendly young bar staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KymBergmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 982 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2018

We went with a friend who recommended this place. We were seated immediately and over the course of the evening the place was filled with customers. We had Free-Range pork chops, Lentil Soup, and Shrimp curry. Everything was good, and the service was very good.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H7069FOtomf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I came here for an evening meal and it completely exceeded my expectations! The ambience was very cosy and the place really reflected my idea of a place that is typically French. The food was also very homely and what I ordered was fantastic, very rich and tasty - Boeuf Bourguignon. The waitress was friendly and didn't seem to mind that we couldn't speak much French. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place if you're looking for something simple, casual and with good food.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Fab restaurant we stumbled across whilst enjoying a short break in Paris. Located in Clichy de Porte - fantastic waiter who was so attentive and full of banter with great English. The food was superb, we had moulles marinjeres, and the steak, all served so promptly, cooked to perfectly - fab night had by all - potatoes

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Hindsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

After having driven 8 hours from Ettal, Bavaria and returning the car to the train station, this restaurant and its staff were a blessing. The service was fantastic and the food very good. It was very convenient to our hotel.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FrankCGlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de l'Industrie also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Cafe de l'Industrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing