We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pasta”
Review of Little Italy Caffe

Little Italy Caffe
Ranked #1,515 of 17,290 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: It is not any more only in New York but also in Paris, street Montorgueil. We eat there very well, in the beautiful outside(terrace) days, among a young and trendy clientele of the district. Always crowded and noisy, we wait at the counter until the tight tables release themselves. For those who do not need a peace to eat well. A simple and pleasant cooking.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great pasta”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

If you want to enjoy a great and tasty plate of pasta you won't regret coming here. Antipasti are also very good.
We were 4 persons and we had an assorted plate of antipasti and a carpaccio as starters, and then one plate of pasta each for aproximately 20€ each (with water).
Service is as rude as in many other places at the city so i try not to take it into much account.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acmbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    110
    44
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Ohh it's my fav restaurant iv been to while in Paris. There was a queue outside when we arrived bu that didn't pu us off we wer seated after 15mins it is very tight bu that added to the atmosphere I got the penne ala salmon so nice and the tiramisu wushu could go there again now but I'm not in Paris anymore. Will defo return.

Helpful?
Thank Niamh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Italian place in Paris”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I go to Little Italy every time Im in Paris, its looks like a French Bistro but with Italian food... good italian food mostly of the staff are Italian what makes it more special. The place is always busy which is a good signal actually I might go there tomorrow again for lunch ;-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morumbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“In Rome, do as Roman do”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Montorgueil's area is enameled with many sophisticated places. Somehow, A place to be.
This concept restaurant took the advantage of the trendy street of Rue Montorgueil and its terraces.
My fault to follow friends and family. I have been there several times.
The place is over packed and noisy. The Furniture is unconfortable. Prices are expensive and the food over salty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookingforpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, Decent Prices”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had dinner tonight with another couple and loved the food. Antipasto plate was great, all the entrees (Plats) were exceptional. Will certainly return over and over again when in Paris. Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerraWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy Caffe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Little Italy Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing