We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Le Coupe-Chou

Le Coupe-Chou
Reserve with
Le Coupe-Chou is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #299 of 17,407 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $137
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We visited Paris for a long weekend and had downloaded some Podcasts / guides. This restaurant was mentioned and we managed to find it with a little help from some locals and my 'pigeon' French!
It was worth finding - it's a beautiful old house converted in to a restaurant with a really nice atmosphere and an interior full of character and charm. The food was lovely and actually very reasonable as was the wine - I would recommend it to anyone visiting Paris.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dalts72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    658
    411
    132
    55
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real find”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We go to this restaurant every time we are in Paris and find it to be superb. We love the little tables outside. The food was so good that we try to replicate it at home.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank oxfordcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaquemine, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Almost nothing on the menu without garlic so for me there was only soup and desert after a long wait for 7 pm seating, no reservations so it is first come first seated!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank madeleine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay village, OH
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Rustic, elegant, and good food for a good value”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I love the feeling of this ivy-covered, historic restaurant, tucked down a cobbled alley in the Latin Quarter. Hand-hewn beams, fireplaces, stonework, very ancient looking - and made elegant with white linen tableclothes and excellent food. Highly recommended is the rich Boeuf Bourguignon. And don't pass up the desserts! When the bill comes, I'm always satisfied because the experience feels more expensive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benzletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Hidden gem for a couple or a small company”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We came across this small restaurant while walking along Sorbonne area, and we are glad we found it. It opens at 7 pm at night, a place is quite small, it has that nice cosy atmosphere with lights a bit down. Everything that we ordered was tasty and of a good quality. Our praise, particularly, goes to 1. Snails (a must to try), 2. Meet tartar, 3. Ratatoui (vegetables) as a side dish. We paid around eur 140 for 4 persons, with a bottle of nice wine. For us it's a place to remember and to return to.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nika_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Coupe-Chou also viewed

 

Been to Le Coupe-Chou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing