We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the Paris-Oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris-Oasis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paris-Oasis
Ranked #29 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Paris-Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2008

My fiancee and I were hosted by Mme Bignon during our Paris trip in Oct 2008. We stayed in the Iris room, which is a garden room. Although the room is not large, it had everything you need, was were clean and had a great washroom/shower. Mme Bignon was a great host, hard to ask for more. On top of helping us with directions, recommending places to visit, offering us warm clothes, she woke up at 5AM in the morning to see us off to the airport and gave me a medication for the road when she saw that I was feeling sick.

The place itself is quite close to the metro station and walking distance to the Sacre Coeur. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Great Host
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LifetoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
79
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2008

My husband and I as well as my parents stayed in the Liette Suite from Sep 13th-21st. How impressive. We could not believe how clean this place was, how secure it was, how much room we had to store our things, how many great little treats the apartment was stocked with.. Helene was a true sweetheart. Both times we needed to take a taxi to the airport first thing in the early morning, she woke up and made sure to communicate everything required to the taxi driver. She was oh so pleasant and so very helpful with providing us with helpful information prior to arrival and while we were there. I cannot stress how wonderful the apartment was. We had everything you can imagine provided to us, all pots and pans as well as staples to cook meals whenever we pleased (the Illy coffee was great and is our favourite!). Two nights before leaving she also left a large chilled bottle of champagne as well as champagne flutes in the fridge. I would easily consider recommending this place to anyone. When searching for hotels in Paris, we found that they all seemed so tiny..but this was roomy and had every comfort of home. Helene is a wonderful hostess, her place is brilliant and you MUST try the great bakery just steps away from the apartment..delicious. There were two great grocery stores nearby as well. Do not hesitate in booking this place!

  • Liked — How clean it was! How great Helene was!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RJDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2008

Paris-Oasis is a wonderful place! My husband and I stayed there for three nights and could not find a compliant about the B&B. The room had all the needed amenities for an extended stay (refrigerator, microwave, hot plate, utensils, etc.) and if we needed something else, Helene (the B&B owner), was more then helpful to accommodate us. She welcomed us at the door and gave us helpful advice about food and attractions to see. Paris-Oasis is located blocks away from three separate Metro Stations, so it is very easy to hop on the train and see all of Paris. It was a great experience, and I would recommend this place anyone.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Size of the bed (double)
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge, ma.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2008

Paris-Oasis is tucked away on a quiet street around the corner from the Sacre Couer in Montmartre. Behind unmarked doors leading into an apartment complex, down a dark hall, and through a second door lies a sunny private courtyard with private entrances to a number of rooms along with Madame Bignon's own townhouse with an indoor pool and pretty garden available to all the guests. We stayed in the only room available at the time, the Lucie Loft, which is located on the top floor of townhouse and sleeps up to four people. The room was bright, painted yellow with many skylights and decorated with modern art and African looking masks. The bathroom was clean and modern, we had a full kitchen with water, juice, tea, coffee, olive oil, bonbons, and a complimentary bottle of champagne. Also free wireless internet access was available. There were two grocery stores around the corner, a nice pub called the No Problemo for evening drinks, and a bakery a few doors down for fresh baguettes in the morning. The magnificent Sacre Couer is only around the corner, a perfect place to sit and people watch at any time of the day and the metro is only a 5-7 minute walk.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank jennette33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2008

Wonderful place- clean,secure and just what we needed after a busy tourist day in Paris and surrounds.
We stayed 2 weeks in September and were looked after by Mme Bignon- nothing was too much trouble. She loaned us a laptop and was very helpful regarding restaurants etc.
Nino was ideal for my husband and I with a small kitchenette, modern bathroom and comfortable bed.Local supermarket and patisserie very handy and the metro station at Anvers is a short walk away. Area interesting with African shops etc. nearby as well as the touristy Sacre Coeur and Montmartre surrounds. Will definitely recommend for a real Paris experience.

  • Liked — location and hospitality of owner
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank europhileAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2007

We stayed in the Iris Room in the garden of this B&B establishment aptly named "paris Oasis", as once you enter the green door from the busy street in Monmatre you are in a real haven.
Mme Helene Bignon was a fantastic hostess who shared her abundant knowledge of Paris with us and was absolutely lovely to stay with in all respects, both in arranging the accomodation by e-mail and when we were there.
She also knows the local restaurants and offered great advice.
The Iris room is compact, but offers all that you need and is in such a lovely garden setting, with birds in the trees as an added bonus.
Only downside is the absence of any convenient parking nearby.
We would return.

  • Liked — Peace and quietness
  • Disliked — No parking nearby
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank skeeterbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daylesford, Australia
Level Contributor
457 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 964 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2007

If you are on your 2nd or subsequent visit to Paris, forget the hotels, forget the Rue de Rivoli or Left Bank - head for Montmartre and stay at Nina's Studio or any of the 4 others in this very french apartment complex at the foot of Sacre Couer. This is living as a Parisian but with comfort - beautiful furnishings & art, small kitchen, courtyard or balcony, plunge pool and all with the hosts Helene and Jean-Louis Bignon. Our welcome included fresh cut fruit, real coffee, croissants and lots of lots of help on tourist activities and all this in such a quiet location that you could not be in Paris. Up the steps is SC and Montmartre village and the best new fashion designers in Paris.

  • Liked — The Hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank RetiredWazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#302 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#499 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#959 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Residence Hotel Villa Montmartre
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#19 of 155 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris-Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris-Oasis

Property: Paris-Oasis
Address: Andre del Sarte, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each unit is equipped with en suite shower room, toilet and kitchenette (no breakfast service). You can spare money by cooking your meals!This attractive and non-smoking city house is only a step away from Sacre-Coeur Basilica on the quiet, safe and quaint Rue Andre del Sarte.The other main places of interest are within a short busses and metros distance.A guarded toll parking garage is located at 50 meters from the house.The owners are living in the property and will be pleased to assist you if you require. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paris-Oasis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing