We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything You Hope It Will Be and More”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of George V Chic

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
816jennif...
East Boothbay, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything You Hope It Will Be and More”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is exactly as pictured and as it claims to be. Owner is very professional in all respects, and there were even bonus extras we didn't expect. For example, laundry detergent,a few things in the fridge for you upon arrival, and high end brand name toiletries. The Air Con worked fast and well on the rare occasions we needed it. The 2 bedrooms with en suite are private and separate -- ideal for parents with children or coworkers sharing. We were very impressed and happy with our choice.

We would definitely go with this place again.

I confess that it was further from George V metro than we expected but we actually ended up liking this because there are Many bus lines that we could take very quick and easy and close, right to our destinations without metro train changes. A really nice surprise. And the local recommendations were excellent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie3265...
Brogue, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond compare!”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in Paris was exceptional because of 'our' apartment. The accommodations were perfect with plenty of storage and space. The owners were polite, helpful and always available. The location was perfectly situated for all of our travels. Plus, there was a Carrefour a brief walk down the street - as well as many very good restaurants. There was nothing that we could have wanted for. Our hope is to return very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerson Lu...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in all aspects.”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owner was very attention with us, the apartament is located in a very good place and is equiped with all type of equipments for a long stay. I strongly recommend for family and friends that want to visit Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra D
Russell, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“C'est Magnifique!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect flat and location to stay at while sightseeing Paris! My husband, my best friend & I stayed here and it was fabulous! Two bedrooms and two bathrooms made it comfortable for us all...and a great place to come back to after a long day and night of sightseeing...Highly recommend George V Chic if visiting Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff o
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Newly Renovated, Great Location”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Apartment is located on the 6th floor of the building. The elevator goes up to the fifth, so there is only one flight of stairs to climb. We stayed for 4 nights, we did not use the kitchen to cook, but the appliances are all brand new. The apartment was just renovated and is in perfect condition, the beds and supplied linens and towels were all top quality. It was great to find a place that had two en suite showers (since I have daughters!)
Thomas was very accommodating, we arrived via a red eye flight and he allowed us access to the apartment early Sunday morning. (Something that would not have happened had we decided to stay in a hotel) There is a grocery store just down the street that we used just down the street, and many restaurants in the neighborhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martindes...
Longueuil, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing