We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #23 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

My wife and I spent three nights at this hotel at the beginning of December. The hotel has extremely friendly and attentive staff that really made us feel welcome and was willing to help us in different ways (restaurant recommendations, making table reservations for restaurants, recommendations for getting around in Paris, etc.).

We did not test the hotel's restaurant for breakfasts and other meals, as there are several nice bistros and restaurants in the neighborhood (frankly, a lot of very good ones to choose from). Overall, the hotel's location is very good - it is a fairly reasonable walk or taxi/metro ride away from Saint Germain des Pres (my favorite area in Paris) and a very short walk away from Montparnasse that are full of really nice, high-quality, and cozy restaurants, bistros, and cafes. To my personal surprise, the hotel is more far away from Saint Germain des Pres than I thought, but this is more about me doing my advance investigative homework badly. The hotel claims to be located in the lively Latin Quarter, but I would argue that it is more on the outskirts of the Latin Quarter. BTW, "lively" does not mean that the hotel is located in a noisy area. We had a street-facing room on the second floor and never woke up at night or early in the morning because of street noise.

I can comment on the hotel's double classic rooms or superior classic rooms, as we were upgraded to a deluxe double room on arrival. Our room was extremely clean, comfortable, fairly spacious (must consider the fact that normally hotel rooms in Paris - even superior/deluxe ones - tend to be small), and recently renovated. All of the bathroom equipment and supplies were modern, well maintained, and of high quality. Our room was redecorated with modern facilities (as it must be at a design hotel).

This is clearly a fairly trendy design hotel with a cool (in a positive sense), cozy atmosphere. What also adds to the coziness factor is the hotel's small size - it has only 40+ rooms. As a tiny detail, the hotel's corridors are very narrow, but I assume that nobody should really spend that much time at the hotel's corridors... As the hotel had such a great attention to (design) details, I must admit that the only thing that slightly "bothered" me were the two plastic, very kitsch Christmas trees in the reception area...

Overall, a great hotel, a wonderful experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkoSHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,376
    328
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
309
1,035
73
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

Hotel was situated steps away from many unique shops and restaurants that Paris has to offer. Staff was highly professional and very accommodating. Young Gentleman who worked the evening shift was most helpful and friendly.......he is an asset to your establishment. Women who worked the morning shift also helpful and friendly. Houskeeping service was fabulous, clean and modern rooms, highly pleasurable experience. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamc113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormstown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

This hotel is beautiful, intimate, well-located and every member of the staff is extremely attentive. I would go back in a heartbeat, it is one of the nicest places I have been.
Couldn't ask for more! Also, le petit dejeuner was delicious!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mslynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

Hotel Le Six is a well presented boutique hotel located near Montparnasse station. The service was efficient with all staff speaking a high level of English. The breakfast was very good if a little expensive. The only real disadvatage was the proximity to key destinations within Paris, which were accessible via the metro. If this is not important to you then Le Six is an ideal Paris hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

My Fiancee and I have just returned from a Valentines trip from this wonderful hotel. Moulton Brown toileteries, top quality bed linen, spotless rooms and great staff. Can't wait to go back and can't recommend Le Six anymore highly. Should be N01 in Paris. Oh and before we forget ..... thank you for the single red rose placed on our bed for Valentines!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

The staff was superb, incredibly helpful in every way, from helping us get around town to recommending a restaurant to helping me track down a cell phone left in a cab (Thanks Luigi!) Hotel was immaculate and in a great location, a little off the tourist beaten path & very close to the metro. Can't wait until our next visit!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewhenriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

I stayed at le Six for one week with my daughter and it was supberb. The staff were excellent, very helpful and went out of their way to make everything a wonderful experience. Our day began with a great breakfast, we were within a short walk of 3 underground train stations and had no trouble reading the transit map. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel in every price range. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and will stay there again. The beds were very comfortable and the room spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geordie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#22 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#12 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Property: Hotel Le Six
Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing