We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a lovely area of Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #23 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield,England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a lovely area of Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Le Six for 3 nights in mid June. This was our first trip to Paris and we wanted to stay somewhere nice and in a convenient location that would be best to see Paris on foot and metro. We chose Hotel Le Six after reading all the reviews on Tripadvisor and i have to say we are very glad we stayed here. This is a lovely boutique hotel in a lively part of Paris but on a quiet side street. We had a deluxe double on the 5th floor, it was a very good sized room with a huge comfy bed and massive bathroom with great shower and large bath tub. We stayed on a B&B basis and there is plenty of choice for breakfast, cererals, hams, cheese, pastries, yogurt, fruit, plenty to fill yourself up before setting out for a days sightseeing, and the service for breakfast was excellent. The hotel is well located to the Metro network, a very short walk to Vavin, Montparnasse and Notre-Dame-Des-Champs Metro stations. We didn't dine at the hotel but there are plenty of reastaurants to choose from nearby, especially on the Montparnasse Boulevard, we dined at La Coupole which we found to be very reasonable and lovely food, although very busy but it was Saturday night (30 min wait for table)
All in all we loved Paris and can't wait to return and when we do we shall stay once again at Hotel Le Six

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S6_OWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,376
    328
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
309
1,035
73
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kelowna bc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

We booked Hotel Le Six based on trip advisor reviews and were so pleased. It was a wonderful stay. Checking in was effortless and quick and we were shown to our rooms which were very nice. We booked a suite so our room was very large for Paris standards. The bathroom was beautiful with full tub and separate shower. Our bed was very comfortable and the linens were of excellent quality. We had a beautiful fruit plate and some Parisienne macaroons in our room upon arrival - nice touch! The staff at the front desk was always very helpful and had answers to our questions and suggestions - all in English which made it so much simpler for us. Alex, the bartender, is a standout! He was so attentive, informative and fun - and really made our stay special. Breakfast was included and was superior to most breakfasts I've had at European boutique hotels. Also - free wifi internet service! That's a must!

The only thing I regret is that it's a little far from the centre of everything. There are 3 metro stations so it's easy to get anywhere but I do like staying in the Saint Germain area better - I'm not that fond of Montparnasse. That being said - I still may book at Hotel Le Six on my next Paris trip because the hotel was "a find"!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianneKelownaBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osaka
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

Breakfast is very nice.Room is desined and comfort.Staff is very kindly and great support.I like this place very well.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notstraight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the hotel early in June. We found the rooms to be lovely and the hotel staff to be extremely helpful. The staff gave excellent restaurant recommendations, good directions and provided us with many helpful suggestions.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uzes, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

We live in France and travel quite a lot and I always review our stays. This hotel probably rates the best score so far.

We had absolutely nothing to complain about in this hotel. Yes it is a little out of the way but dead easy to get the Metro and there are loads of very good restos and things to to do in the Bd Montparnasse which is 50 m away. That is part of the reason why we would use it again for a stay in Paris. Quieter, less expensive ( as long as you dont pay the rack rate which is ridiculous and easily undercut on the web or by phone to them) and more roomy ( by Paris standards) than an equivalent 4* hotel in a more popular area.

No niggles about the hotel except for a hairdryer that was difficult to use. Service excellent and truly multilingual, room ( a superior) good size with a small but perfectly formed bathroom. Very good condition throughout, Bed comfortable. All 4* touches as they should be. Breakfast fine (get the inclusive rate - do not pay 22 euros which would be obscene).

All in all a good and repeatable experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimothyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

Just got back from a fabulous long weekend in Paris. Most days we left Le Six at 10am and didn't return until 11pm so we only really slept there. However, it was clean, comfortable, extremely close to 2 Metro lines, on a quiet side road with helpful friendly staff. What more would you want?
On the down side it is a bit pricey but it is Paris and everything is pricey.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

this was our first trip to Paris in fact overseas... we were worried about choosing somewhere to stay so we chose somewhere that tripadvisor recommended. It was quite a bit more than what we wanted to pay but we thought more money = better service and hotel. first impression was "wow" but if you stay here don't expect any extras. We stayed for 5 nights the first day there was a bottle of complimentry water... the next day it and the tea and milk was not replaced I rang reception they apologised for the tea and milk but if we wanted more water we had to pay. The next day same story with tea and milk rang reception again...... the next day only one towel was replaced.... I was sick of complaining so I used the hand towel!! I know they are minor complaints but when you pay prices like this you expect the service to be better than this.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rexhitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, June 14, 2010
We thank you for choosing our hotel and we are pleased that you had a nice stay. We hope that you had a safe trip back.
Thank you for your comments on our Questionnaire!
Your remarks about the tea and milk refill have been transmitted to Christophe DeJesus our Roomservice Supervisor for correctif measures, please be informed that only a few hotels in Paris offer the courtesy tray with complimentary coffee, tea and chocolate and as you stated the tray was replenished every day, they just cannot enter the room with the "Do not disturb" sign on the door. The complimentary bottle of water is supposed to be our welcome, our minibar in the room has a large selection of non-alcoholic drinks.
Concerning theextra towels Arnaud our housekeeper had taken note of your comment..
All reviews are important, they help us to keep growing.
For your future reservations please feel free to contact us directly by phone 00 33 (1) 42 22 00 75 or by email info@hotel-le-six.com and we would like to give you a VIP treatment.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and in the meantime please rest assured of our best attention
RolfSagemuller
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#22 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#12 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Property: Hotel Le Six
Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing