We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Six
Nearby Hotels
$295
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$327
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$458
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$227
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$284
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$503
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,988)
Filter reviews
1,988 results
Traveler rating
1,582
357
37
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,582
357
37
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez marcelnotre dame des champsluxembourg gardensquiet streetl'occitane productsdifferent metro linesdeluxe roommontparnasse areathe hotel staffhighly recommend hotelsteam roomfront desk staffgreat boutiquest germaindinner reservationsminute walkleft bank
Filter
Updating list...
1,387 - 1,392 of 1,988 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the hotel early in June. We found the rooms to be lovely and the hotel staff to be extremely helpful. The staff gave excellent restaurant recommendations, good directions and provided us with many helpful suggestions.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We live in France and travel quite a lot and I always review our stays. This hotel probably rates the best score so far.

We had absolutely nothing to complain about in this hotel. Yes it is a little out of the way but dead easy to get the Metro and there are loads of very good restos and things to to do in the Bd Montparnasse which is 50 m away. That is part of the reason why we would use it again for a stay in Paris. Quieter, less expensive ( as long as you dont pay the rack rate which is ridiculous and easily undercut on the web or by phone to them) and more roomy ( by Paris standards) than an equivalent 4* hotel in a more popular area.

No niggles about the hotel except for a hairdryer that was difficult to use. Service excellent and truly multilingual, room ( a superior) good size with a small but perfectly formed bathroom. Very good condition throughout, Bed comfortable. All 4* touches as they should be. Breakfast fine (get the inclusive rate - do not pay 22 euros which would be obscene).

All in all a good and repeatable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimothyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Just got back from a fabulous long weekend in Paris. Most days we left Le Six at 10am and didn't return until 11pm so we only really slept there. However, it was clean, comfortable, extremely close to 2 Metro lines, on a quiet side road with helpful friendly staff. What more would you want?
On the down side it is a bit pricey but it is Paris and everything is pricey.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

this was our first trip to Paris in fact overseas... we were worried about choosing somewhere to stay so we chose somewhere that tripadvisor recommended. It was quite a bit more than what we wanted to pay but we thought more money = better service and hotel. first impression was "wow" but if you stay here don't expect any extras. We stayed for 5 nights the first day there was a bottle of complimentry water... the next day it and the tea and milk was not replaced I rang reception they apologised for the tea and milk but if we wanted more water we had to pay. The next day same story with tea and milk rang reception again...... the next day only one towel was replaced.... I was sick of complaining so I used the hand towel!! I know they are minor complaints but when you pay prices like this you expect the service to be better than this.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rexhitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

We thank you for choosing our hotel and we are pleased that you had a nice stay. We hope that you had a safe trip back.
Thank you for your comments on our Questionnaire!
Your remarks about the tea and milk refill have been transmitted to Christophe DeJesus our Roomservice Supervisor for correctif measures, please be informed that only a few hotels in Paris offer the courtesy tray with complimentary coffee, tea and chocolate and as you stated the tray was replenished every day, they just cannot enter the room with the "Do not disturb" sign on the door. The complimentary bottle of water is supposed to be our welcome, our minibar in the room has a large selection of non-alcoholic drinks.
Concerning theextra towels Arnaud our housekeeper had taken note of your comment..
All reviews are important, they help us to keep growing.
For your future reservations please feel free to contact us directly by phone 00 33 (1) 42 22 00 75 or by email info@hotel-le-six.com and we would like to give you a VIP treatment.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and in the meantime please rest assured of our best attention
RolfSagemuller
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

It was our first trip to Paris, and after much research we decided we wanted to stay in the Latin Quarter - we read a ton of great reviews about this place and it didn't disappoint! We stopped by the hotel bar every night, where Ilias served us up night-caps before we turned in. Overall -- rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful and location is perfect -- will stay there again if we ever make it back to Paris!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmm333333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews