We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute best hotel!”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #17 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in Le Six after reading all the positive reviews here. We were absolutely thrilled with the hotel, our room (a 'superior' w/ king-size bed and a tiny terrace), the location, the staff, the cleanliness, the complimentary breakfast, etc. I cannot think of a single complaint and must point out in particular how much we appreciated the night manager on duty: he lent us adaptor so we could charge our phone, served us complimentary hot tea late at night, and was courteous and pleasant throughout our visit. Hotel is quiet, modern, close to several metro stops. We thought the teeny tiny elevator was hysterical (especially when we tried to squash 2 people and 2 bags in!). We loved this hotel and will definitely recommend it to any/all who want to stay in the St. Germain/Montparnasse area.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
Thank ThePaintMixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,323 - 1,329 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2010

Great modern boutique hotel in the 6th arrondissement (at the southern end, bordering Montparnasse -- perhaps not the most central location, but pretty close to it). Our "classic" room was small, but well kept and very clean. We didn't mind the size of the room since we were only there to sleep, but the only time we did feel that it was undersized was when we realized we didn't have any drawers to put clothing in. But the bed was comfortable and it was nice and quiet. Loved the Molton Brown bath products, but they don't provide conditioner, so bring your own! The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly, and helped us make restaurant reservations even before we arrived (I contacted them easily via email). We never tried the breakfast, but there are plenty of cute cafes and restaurants nearby. The hotel is situated very close to two metro stops so it was easy to get around. And, we were able to walk to most major sights (approx. 30 minutes to get to Saint Germain des Pres, 45 minutes to get to the Louvre, 45 minutes to get to the Eiffel Tower). Wireless internet is free, but it is very spotty -- luckily we only used it to check email occasionally. Overall, great hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnnCW83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Very simply the most comfortable hotel we have ever stayed in anywhere, most pleasant and helpful staff, excellent location, modern decor, absolutely delightful!

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank rzoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

This hotel is on a quite safe street and is close to three Metro stations, so sightseeing is never a problem. The staff are absolute gems and cannot do enough for you to have an enjoyable experience in Paris. If your legs are tired from walking, highly recommend a massage at the spa on the premises. We spent 15 nights at this hotel and we found the size of the room comfortable, always clean with a great bed and pillows. Numerous restaurants in close proximity and walking distance to Montparnasse Tower which is a must one night to view the city and the Eiffel Tower at night. PERFECT!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We stayed for five nights in a standard rooom - (which they describe as "classic"). It was one of the ones looking out onto the inner courtyard, and while I note some reviewers had a problem with this, it is quite common in Paris and often better for the peace it affords than a street facing room. The room was exactly as described - a reasonable size FOR Paris... where I have stayed in some tiny cupboards masquerading as doubles....

The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. Booking directly with the hotel meant we had a deal which included breakfast, free WiFi, and use of the steam bath in the basement spa for up to 30 minutes a day. The breakfast we thought very good indeed, though would not have paid 22 euros each on top of room rate.

Hotel is located near to montparnasse which means it is handy for lots of restaurants as well as being near Notre Dame des Champs metro (1 minute walk) and Vavin on the more useful Line 4 is two minutes away. Not in the heart of St Germain, but i knew that from looking at a map before booking.

There were many nice touches, the beds comfortable, toiletries nice etc... A bit pricy, but Paris is, and the state of the pound against the euro didn't do our perception of cost much good! Recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KalSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

I experienced the greatest staff at Le Six, so professional and caring. During the volcano-flight crisis, Fromtdesk staff did everything to help me, did many phonecalls to re-book my flight and made me feel taken care of.
Will be back for sure
They speak perfect English and Portuguese and Wifi is free!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolforio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Spent a few days at Le Six and was very happy with my room, # 604 under the roof, great view, perfect service, Manager Rolf couldn t care more. It was a delight to stay there.
Will be back for sure

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpaulista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,803 in Paris
779 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,803 in Paris
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,803 in Paris
433 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $232 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, BookAssist, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing