We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Paris hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #19 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Paris hotel”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed here for this past Christmas with my boyfriend. Before we even arrived the staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The hotel is in a GREAT location- literally 2 minute walk to 2 different metro lines, short walk to the Seine & Notre Dame, close to many restaurants, movies, St. Germain shopping etc.

The hotel is immaculately clean, rooms are very comfortable- bathrooms very spacious and complete w/L'Occitaine products. Housekeeping was exceptional. What really set this hotel apart from many others I have stayed in was the outstanding staff. This was our first trip to Paris and we needed countless direction. Every time we we down to the front desk to ask they were more than happy to help, drew us maps, printed us google maps etc. Alex and Hansel were the best- making some great restaurant recommendations and booking us a private tour of Versailles.

For the price and the location this is absolutely a fabulous choice to stay in Paris. We would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you Hotel Le Six! Joyeux Noel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diamondlilx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear diamondlilx,

We appreciate that you chose Le Six Hotel for Christmas. Thanks for your time and review.

We are glad you found easy to navigate from our property to the most important sightseeing in Paris an back.

Our staff and myself were glad to prepare your stay even before your arrival exchanging e-mail and giving you directions when you were at the hotel.

We remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you back another time soon.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,442
    336
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
328
1,076
77
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

It was my 4th stay at Le Six and it only gets better. From the time of check in to departure, nothing to say negative in any aspect on my fourth visit. What makes it so special is the staff and the genuine service they provide. I've stayed at many hotels in Paris from George V, to InterContinental, Lutetia and many more but without a doubt my most enjoyable stay and choice of hotel is Le Six. It is not super elegant and pretentious with arrogant staff but instead its warm, comfortable and friendly. Breakfast is fantastic and the waitress that has a son named Noel is the best. Special thanks to Angela at reception and the rest of the team for keeping the standards on top.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BGZBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Santo G,

How glad we feel to read such comments. Thanks for your time and this review.

Our special prize is a returning guest. Especially when one come from so far for as many years as our property is.

We keep working hard to keep the standards and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel le six is a small and very pleasant hotel in the 6ieme Department of Paris. Easy accessible by Metro and yet calm during the night. The personnel is gentle and helpful and the breakfast is extraordinay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lehmann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Lehmann H,

We are glad you enjoyed your quick stay at Le Six Hotel. Thanks for your review.

Our property is indeed in a very good location easy to navigate from and to when you come to Paris. Besides being in the lovely residential 6th arrondissement.

We would love to welcome you back so you can taste different choices of our breakfast according to seasonal fruits and specific pastries.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed thirteen nights in this lovely hotel. It is small and personal and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Its location is close to multiple restaurants and three Metro lines. Despite being in such a central location, the room was totally quiet and the bed was luxurious. I loved the L'Occitane products in the bathroom and I loved the bath, too! However, the hotel outdid itself when my niece visited me in Paris on the final night of my stay. She shared my room for no extra cost and enjoyed a complimentary breakfast. Then, late in the afternoon when we returned for our luggage and transfer, we were sent off with a cup of tea, smiles and good wishes. Simply the best hotel in all the world!

Room Tip: I was at the back and possibly this was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SydneyHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear SydneyHarriet,

We are delighted to welcome special guests like you for half a month. Thanks for your preference.

We feel flattered to read that Le Six is “the best hotel in all the world”. That enhances our responsibility but encourages us to keep working hard.

We look forward to have you back.

Enjoy your summer.

Best,

Angela, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carversville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I am really picky about hotels but Le Six exceeded all expectations. It's simplicity of design and attention to detail gives this hotel a very understated sophisticated feel. Although the design is contemporary it does not lack warmth. I never saw or heard the cleaning staff but they sure did a great job. The place is spotless. And for those who hate artificial fragrance smells like me, this hotel has none. Floors are all wood so no disgusting carpet stains to worry about either. Just perfect. We were there for three nights over the holidays in december with our two adult children. We took two deluxe double rooms and one room was upgraded to a suite. So nice. Our deluxe double room was a perfect size. We did not feel cramped as I had feared since I had heard paris hotel rooms can be a tight fit. When we arrived early morning after a long flight, we were offered their buffet breakfast for free which I thought was very generous. The location was just fine. The service was very personable and helpful. This hotel is a winner. And I will be back !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leeann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Leeann B,

Thanks for your time, compliment and review.

The housekeeper staff of Le Six Hotel is an asset. We are glad you never heard them. Because cleaning devices might be loud everyday and disturb some guests. Another excellent point you noticed is that the property has got wooden floor everywhere. Therefore cleanliness is more than part of the routine.

Like you we have other guests whose flight/train are supposed to arrive early in Paris. Once we are mostly fully booked we cannot guarantee rooms available before 2 pm if not pre checked in. In that case, we fell glad to take good care of you keeping your luggage and offering you some coffee, tea.

We thank you for being chosen the “winner” and hope to see you back soon.

Contact us directly.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I can't recommend this hotel enough. Location is perfect near multiple MTR lines and just to the south of the Luxemboug Gardens. Ther service is outstanding. I have not been to a more friendly hotel in the world. They even upgraded my wife and I to a room with tub and balcony. Size of the rooms is very large for Paris standards and the value for money is out of this world. Look no further, this should be your only choice for Paris.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamarugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear iamarugger,

We are really glad and appreciate your highly recommending Hotel Le Six.

Concerning your upgrade, we are only able to do it when we have rooms available. Lately Hotel Le Six has been fully booked all the time but you were lucky to have it. Congratulations!

We look forward to welcoming you back anytime soon.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Such a friendly and warm atmosphere here. Lovely room on 6th floor - not huge but everything you could want. Very thoughtfully organized. Recommend Le Moustache for an excellent meal, and le Select for a great brasserie experience. Great location for so many things to do. Thank you to the staff for making our 30th wedding anniversary so special. Breakfast in bed was delicious too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traceydaniel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear traceydaniel2013,

We fell honored that you chose Le Six Hotel for your 30th anniversary and you had a lovely room and special treats ;-).

Thanks for your time and review. Our staff is always ready to get you some nice restaurants suggestions and make reservations. Besides that, the convenient location of our property gives you lots of possibility to navigate in Paris.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,801 in Paris
722 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#32 of 1,801 in Paris
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#13 of 1,801 in Paris
1,131 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#26 of 1,801 in Paris
1,446 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#29 of 1,801 in Paris
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Property: Hotel Le Six
Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookAssist, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing