We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location, Convenient to Everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #22 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Legue City, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Convenient to Everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

A great place to stay in Paris! We had a one bedroom suite which was very large and updated. There was a fold out sofa in the living room which our teenaged daughter used comfortably. The bathroom was fantastic - updated with separate shower and tub. There are large armoires in the bedroom so you can actually unpack and put away your clothes. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The location is less than a 5-minute walk to two different metro stops, plus about 10 minutes walk to the train station which we used for a day trip to the Loire Valley. There are tons of restaurants and small shops in both directions coming out of the hotel. Don't bother buying breakfast from the hotel - it's very expensive and you can do better on Montparnasse street. It is a very short metro ride to any sites you want to see. The street is a side street, so it's very quiet. It's also about a 10-minute walk to Luxembourg Gardens. They really go the extra mile at this hotel. They left us macaroons plus other little goodies. They can tell you about restaurants or anything else you want to sample while in Paris. We didn't try the spa, so can't comment on that.

Room Tip: Try a suite for a lot of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Starickman,

thank you for your lovely feedback.

We are pleased to you notice our efforts and little gestures (like the macarons....).

We wish you a very festive season and look forward to welcome you back soon at hotel le Six.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,376
    328
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
309
1,035
73
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hôtel le six is very well placed for arrival by metro from gard du nord. Having read the reviews we were not disappointed the staff are lovely and so helpful. The rooms are very nice, bathroom excellent and very clean. It was a wonderful way to spend our 28th wedding anniversary.I had various email correspondence with the hotel which were always responded to quickly and very helpful. We had 2 lovely restaurants recommended by the hotel staff and the bar was a lovely space to enjoy pre dinner cocktails. Highly recommended and we will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Sarah P,

thank you for your lovely feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed the service at hotel Le Six, we are happy and proud to provide the best service to our guests.

Looking forward to welcome yo back on your 29th Anniversary ;-) !

Anne Levioux and the entire staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Celebrated my wifes 30th in Paris and couldnt be happier selecting Hotel Le Six. As previous reviews mention, the staff is extremely nice and helpful. They helped me book dinner reservations, gave step by step directions to everywhere we needed to go and were there for any other questions we had. Rooms were very nice and clean. Location is in a nice neighborhood and easy access to a few different metro lines. I did a lot of research selecting hotels and definitely made the right choice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Sal G,

We are very pleased that you took the time and finally selected Le Six hotel for your stay in Paris.

We were all glad to welcome you and have the feeling of doing a nice job when we have a positive feedback like yours. Thanks for your time and preference.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

As most others have posted on here... Hotel Le Six is fantastic. Great location, the rooms are well designed/decorated and clean, and the staff is incredibly kind and accommodating. Upon checkin, we were informed that both of our emailed requests had been honored (room on a higher floor and shower instead of bathtub) and whenever we needed anything (i.e. restaurant recommendations), the staff was quick to respond. I would advise anyone visiting Paris to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: We took the advice of other travellers and asked for a room on a higher floor. There isn't much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmbm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear gmbm 2013,

We appreciate that you found Le Six Hotel "fantastic".

Thanks for your review and for suggesting Le Six for anyone visiting Paris.

We would be all very glad to have the chance to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night on Saturday 23rd November. From the moment we arrived we were greated by a very friendly gentleman on the front desk who checked us in and gave us some refreshments complimentary and some great advice for things to do and how to get to them in the local area. Our room wasnt ready, yet they still offered us another room however it wasnt a problem for us so we left our bags with them and went out on our travels.
When we arrived back our bags had been taken up to the room already for us and the room itself was beautiful. The view wasnt great but for the little time we spent in the room it didnt matter.
The bathroom was huge and had l'occitane products that smelt incredible. The bed was comfortable and the room had robed, slippers, mini bar and everything else you could possibly need for your stay.
Check out was just as pleasant and as easy.

The location of the hotel is great as it is only a couple of minutes walk from 3-4 deifferent metro stations so wherever you are going you can get there pretty easily.

It was our anniversarary weekend and I must say we enjoyed every minute of it. We would defnitely return here if we came back to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gemmagems777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Gemmagems777,

your lovely and warm review is a pleasure to read for all of us here.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every second with us: from the hotel amenities to the area....

We try to satisfy our guests as much as we can and make them feel at home.

Have a lovely winter back home.

Anne Levioux, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We chose this hotel because it is very well situated, and we were absolutely not disappointed. great shopping tours on foot possible from this hotel, the metro is very close, many restaurants near by. The rooms are very cosy, of course not very big, but that is absolutely usual in Paris, but we did not feel cramped. Very nice bathrooms, and everything very clean. Beds were also very good. Nice staff. We did not try the breakfast, as I prefer to go out and have a nice croissant in a little café.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holzgreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Holzgreit,

thank you for your message and comments.

We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us in Paris and wish you a lovely winter !


Anne Levioux and the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I recently celebrated my 60 th birthday with a 3 night stay in Paris!!!! My stay at Le Six was outstanding!!! The staff is friendly, courteous, and professional. Rooms are modern elegantly furnished and quite large for a European hotels. There is a lovely lounge and breakfast room.
I also had an excellent massage in the SPA by Maglige. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Location is very close to the metro/RER and there is wonderful restaurants and stores within close walking distance.
I truly appreciated my room upgrade and champagne / fruit in my honor.
Special thanks to Angela who does an outstanding job. Also special recognition to Slimane, Alexis, and Hanlel for their attentiveness to my every need.

Thank You!!!!! Pat Haliskoe

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 103 on the street side. Did not have a problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank educatedtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear educatedtravelor,

First of all, it is an honor for us that you chose Le Six Hotel for your 60th birthday. Thanks for that and for your sweet review on behalf of us all.

It is great that you had the chance to have a massage at Six & Spa. Once it is available everyday upon reservation that is a good idea after a day walking through the city of lights.

Besides that, we work hard (and gladly ;-) to have structure and services as good as possible to welcome lovely guests like you.

We hope to have you at Le Six again soon.

Warm regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#23 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Property: Hotel Le Six
Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing