We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only one drawback”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #17 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Returned yesterday (23.9.13) from staying in Le Six in Paris. Lovely boutique hotel, friendly, obliging staff, contemporary design in bedroom, en suite and throughout the hotel. Very clean and well managed. Good choice at breakfast - lovely fresh fruit available as well as cooked and pastries. The only drawback for my husband and myself was the fact that the room felt airless. There was air conditioning which worked fine and double doors which opened onto a sort of narrow atrium overlooking other rooms, but there seemed to be no air movement and during the night we woke several times, dry mouthed and desperate for water. Admittedly, there was no road noise so the room was extremely quiet and restful but the lack of air was a real problem for us. I'm not sure if there are rooms overlooking the road - which would have been better as the street itself seemed quiet (off the main road). We did however have a wonderful stay in Paris, with gloriously hot weather. I should also add, the hotel is in an excellent location - we walked to Notre Dame, Louvre and great restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: as mentioned in the review, from our personal viewpoint, we found the room to be lacking in fresh ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heybridge7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear heybridge,

thank you for your comment.

We are pleased that you found the hotel comfortable and well run.

About you mentionning the air conditionning, you may be very sensitive since nobody ever complained before.

We are pleased to have a very good working air conditionning as the fall season is pretty hot so far.

Have a lovely fall.

Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,874 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

4 night stay 9-12 Sept. All staff were fantistic, knowledgable, helpful and friendly. The hotel is cool, and whilst a bit on the expensive side, it's worth it. Good situation, quiet, but within 30 walk to the river and the 'sites', also metro station 5 mins away. A number of great restaurants within a 10 min stroll. We loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Ian U,

thank you for your review.

we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to remember you all the metro lines that are around the hotel (from 2 minutes to 5 minutes maximum, depending on where you wish to go): line 12 (Concorde, Madeleine, Montmartre and Porte de Versailles exhibition center, line 6: Eiffel Tower; Line 4 Chatelet and the train stations and Line 13: Montmartre, the Rodin Museum....only a few areas of Paris have that many possible connexions and we are pleased to have such a great choice of metro line in the vicinity.

Have a wonderfull fall and see you back soon.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at Le Six for 7 nights in early September. This hotel was perfect at every level, from check in to check out. The front desk was so great -- great recommendations, directions, and there whenever we needed them (Slemani and Alex went above and beyond). The breakfast was very nice and staff was attentive also. The room (a junior suite) was well appointed and SO QUIET! Very hard to come by in Paris. Perfect location in Paris also. We will be back for sure. We can't say enough about this little gem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnt1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear jnt2012,

thank you very much for your feedback.

It looks like you fully enjoyed your stay with us, we are pleased to be your home awxay from home in Paris!

Have a lovely fall season.

Anne Levioux and the Six team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I agree with the previous reviewer: the hotel and staff exceeded all expectations. Everyone was extremely accommodating and helpful. We were offered coffee while waiting for our room to be prepared and asked if there was anything else we would like. Simeone and Alex from reception happily made our dinner reservations, called us cabs both evenings it rained hard, and arranged a tour of the Champaign region for us. The hotel was convenient, clean, and chic! The room was comfortable. We will recommend it to our friends, and we hope one day to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Pamela J,

thank you for your review, and for the french comment, we are dedicated to organize our guests stay in the best conditions and are pleased to have achieved that.

We are pleased to read that we could satisfy your wishes.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon at Le Six.

have a wonderfull fall.

Anne Levioux,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel was excellent in nearly every way. The staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly, the rooms were spotless, and the location was superb. I did have an issue with their internet connections which were poor. The breakfast buffet had a fairly good selection of breads, cheese, yogourt. As a vegetarian, I would like to have had a non-animal source of protein in the buffet breakfast. All in all, a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moxiecat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Moxiecat2013,

we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are so sorry to hear that you were vegetarian (we already exchanged by e-mail today), for the future, please let us know and allergies or meal preferences in advance so that we can organize everything in the best conditions.

Hoping to welcome you back soon at Le Six.

Have a lovely fall.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at Hotel Le Six, I always stay in the St Germain area of Paris and always go for boutique hotels. My regular hotel was fully booked and after reading all the great reveiws of Hotel Le Six I booked - I am so happy. The staff are FANTASTIC, my room really spacious for Parisian standards, breakfast great - infact I can't fault it at all and certainly recommend Hotel Le Six.
What was also great that there were a few restaurants open in the area on Sunday evening which is rare - Le Relais de l'Entrecote only serves steak, we had no idea but enjoyed the whole experience. La Caspienne up the road was also a great choice for dinner!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Lise P,

thank you for your review.

We are pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us....and hope to welcome you back soon, there are many more restaurants we can recommend you next time ;-).

Have a lovely fall.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel went beyond our expectations. The hotel was located on a typical Paris side street. At either end there were metro lines that got us everywhere we wanted go, including connections to the RER (trains) for our trip to Versailles . all the staff spoke English very well.

The staff went above and beyond in providing assistance, whether it was directions, where to eat, to making the reservations for our taxi to the airport.

The room was well maintained, room was clean and everything you needed was available.

Though we really did not take advantage of it except for morning tea they do a very nice breakfast buffet.

If we ever make it back to Paris, this is the place we will stay

Room Tip: No tip required, if our room was the standard any room is good. However we had a balcony and though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ans1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear ans1050,

thank you very much for this lovely review. We are thrilled to have been chosen as THE place to stay when in Paris and are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and liked the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to Le Six Paris.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,804 in Paris
778 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#21 of 1,804 in Paris
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,804 in Paris
426 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,804 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $240 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookAssist, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing