We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Paris, wonderful boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #18 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I spent hours researching Paris hotels prior to our trip. Of importance to me was cleanliness of the hotel, reasonably priced accommodations, central location, & newer facilities. Le Six did not disappoint, the staff was friendly & helpful, the modern rooms were large by Parisian standards, & the easy location was perfect for our quick 2 night visit. We quickly learned how to navigate the close metro station & we were able to see many of the sights of Paris during our short stay. I would definitely recommend Le Six to anyone looking for accommodations in Paris!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Tori S,

We are delighted to read your review. Thanks for your time.
We try to do our best in every service in Le Six Hotel and we are glad you appreciated it.
We would be glad to welcome you back anytime soon.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

910 - 916 of 1,936 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

While I'm kinda happy with my stay, I was not happy with the check out. Stay here if you want the area as everything is pretty much at your fingertips, Luxemburg Gardens, Gare Montparnasse etc. We also received a bottle of Billecart Champagne (complimentary) on arrival with delicious macaroons - a really nice touch.
However, Paris is expensive and the Le Six is no exception. In August, coincidentally when a lot of Paris is closed, the bar tender at Le Six was also away. We spent every afternoon (before going out) at the bar as the downstairs area is not bad to just chill, catch up and have a chat. Not having a bartender wasn't a big issue as the reception staff were happy to make you whatever you wanted. I just wasn't aware of the prices behind the bar (you need to ask which in my absentmindedness, didn't) and was shocked at the charges on checkout. My blue, I totally get that but this was clear overpricing. Almost $20 AUD for a shot of spirit, then I get charged for the mixer separately as well. Almost the price of a bottle and if I had checked pricing, I would have gone to one of any places close by that had happy hours. Just disappointed that we were, at times, telling whoever it was pouring drinks how to do it, where it was in the cabinet - even going behind the bar! Surely pricing could have reflected that? Anyway, it was Paris and I can get over the huge profit margins at hotels. The biggest disappointment was being charged an extra bottle of wine on check out when I had clearly seen the signing off the bar tab as correct but on actual charges there appeared one extra. Simple mistake? Not really acceptable as I could also simply have not noticed also and done my money. Deliberate? I'm not sure, hope not but it seemed like they knew as we didn't need to specify which bottle was additional, and there were no cross checks with the bar tab to ensure we weren't mistaken. Dunno.
Didn't like being asked for the iPhone charger back that was mine, not theirs. This was while we were getting into the cab and reception staff ran out to ask for it back. A bit embarrassing and didn't end my stay nicely.
Service was great though despite the above and staff couldn't do enough to be helpful.

Room Tip: I wouldn't upgrade, not worth it. My parents had the lead in room type and their room was bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spadeaspade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your comment.

We were very glad to welcome you on your honeymoon!

Our barman was away for a week and the reception was very glad to step in and replace him when needed instead of closing the bar as most properties do. We tried our best to serve the different cocktails that you asked for but some were unknown to us and we preferred that you guided us instead of refusing to serve drinks that we didn’t know.
Concerning the extra bottle of wine that was posted to your bill, this was a honest mistake that we rectified as soon as you told us and we truly apologise for this. We would never do this on purpose as we value our customers and their feedbacks.

Both you and your parents booked and stayed in the same room category. This explains why you did not see much difference between the two rooms.

We thank you for your appreciation of the service that was provided by our staff and we hope that we will be able to welcome you to Hotel Le Six again in the near future.

Best regards,

Morgane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family booked three rooms for 5 nights in August 2013. The highlights of the stay were 1) the staff friendliness and helpfulness. They are all very well trained and willing to do everything to help you out 2) the location of the hotel (very close to Jardin du Luxembourg, which is a wonderful place to visit) and 3) the comfort of the beds, which rival anything we have ever slept in. My only disappointment is a minor one. Even though we had 3 rooms for 5 nights -- a total of 15 room nights -- we were not offered an upgrade on any of the rooms, nor did we have a welcome basket, similar to what I read from some other reviews. To be fair, we did receive a 15% discount on our rate for booking 4+ nights, and the rates were very reasonable. So maybe that is why we were not eligible for an upgrade. In the end, I was not upset, I am just saying that it would have been nice to have been treated a little special.

I have a suggestion for the management -- the coffee in the room is a nice touch. However, it would be good to have 4 packets of coffee and 4 packets of milk in the room, as opposed to 2. With 2 packets, the coffee is slightly weak, unless you make a half cup.

Thank you all for your gracious help on our trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

As a family of 5 with 3 teenagers, we needed 2 connecting non-smoking rooms and, of course, free WiFi. Hotel Le Six was able to accommodate us. The rooms were larger than expected for Paris. They had a clean contemporary look with very comfortable beds. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and always greeted when we returned from a busy day. They responded quickly to all of our needs and gave personalized attention. The staff also had excellent dinner recommendations. The location of the hotel is very convenient for walking, or for catching a cab.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Paris was our dream vacation destination for so long and we truly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms were great with helpful, polite staff. We got very good service and our stay in hotel was as pleasant as sightseeing in the city.

Food, specially breakfast was very good and we enjoyed it a lot. It's a great place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mela23J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Mela23J,

thank you for your fine review. We are delighted that the vacation in your dream destination reached your expectations and are very pleased to have brought our modest contribution in that ;-).

Have a lovely summer season.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a wonderful (if brief) stay in Paris, and the staff at this great hotel made it memorable. I am 5 months pregnant, and travelling with my mom, and my 5 year old. The staff helped us tremendously, and assisted us with retrieving medicines for my mom(she forgot them at home), printing out tickets, troubleshooting an itinerary. No request was too small,and all were met with a smile. Thanks so much to Alex for helping us have such a comfortable stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pnr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Pnr13,

thank you very much for your appreciative review.

We are pleased that you did appreciate our level of service and our assistance. Our goal is to make our guests have a wonderful stay with us and great feedbacks such as yours always please us, on the other hand we also know that we still can improve and are willing too do so.

Have a wonderful summer and a safe pregnancy, we look forward to welcome you back with a new family member soon ;-)

Anne Levioux and the hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Le Six for two nights for our fourth trip to Paris together. The staff was very hospitable, allowed us to check in early and upgraded us to a suite. The room was very nice with a sitting room and spacious bathroom. The hotel is perfectly located away for walking to the Luxembourg Gardens, Montparnasse, St. Germain and St. Michel, but tucked away from the crowded tourist areas. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scubagirlNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear ScubagirlNYC,

thank you for your lovey review. We are pleased to offer upgrades when available and are pleased to have been able to upgrade you this time.

We like to hear that you enjoyed our "tucked away from the crowded tourist area" location and are pleased to offer a peaceful haven to our guests after a hectic day of visits :-).

We wish you a lovely summer.

Anne Levioux and the team of Le Six

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,809 in Paris
829 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,809 in Paris
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,809 in Paris
1,252 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,809 in Paris
574 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#6 of 1,809 in Paris
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $236 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookAssist, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing