We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Six c'est sublime”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #21 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Lions Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Le Six c'est sublime”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I recently travelled to Paris and we were not disappointed by any aspect of our stay at Le Six.
We arrived in the morning and our room was ready within twenty minutes. After an overnight transatlantic flight we were delighted that we didn't have to wait until the standard check-in time. The twenty minutes was spent in the lobby chairs with a freshly brewed pot of coffee, some tasty croissants and pastries.
The staff at Le Six go out of their way to be helpful and appear genuinely interested in your well being in their city.
Tickets were arranged for The Louvre and dining suggestions were all very good - notable mention to Le parc aux cerfs just around the corner.
The "superior" room was small but very comfortable, well appointed with everything you need - except for the corkscrew! It looked great but hurt your hand when trying to open a bottle of vin. The teeny tiny balcony was lovely to sit on and have a glass of wine as the sun went down.
Breakfast was fresh and tasty - served from 7:00 until 11:00 - this was great as we ate out later than we usually do at night and slept in a little more than usual in the morning.
Some building cleaning work was going on across the street from the hotel but this isn't something that was in their ability to control, a short term thing.
All in all I cannot fault Le Six and would go back there without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Betang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Betang,

On behalf of the team: thank you for your detailed review and compliment.

We are really glad to read that you “were not disappointed by any aspect” during your stay Le Six Hotel.

Concerning the room available before 2 pm, whenever we can we shall give it to our guests earlier. In any case, for those wanting to guarantee it we recommend to book the room from the previous night.

We would be honored to welcome you again. Contact us directly for future reservations.

Kind regards,

Angela and the team of Le Six Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,423
    335
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
324
1,064
76
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

On Montparnasse side of Saint Germain, a boutique hotel with substance as well as style. Nice bathroom fittings that work, big comfortable bed and linen and great bathroom toiletries too. Also, great location for two Metro stations and lines - neither stop more than a 2 minute walk away. Finally, nice quirky bar just down the road.....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BiggestHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear BiggestHank,

We appreciate your review. The concept of Boutique Hotel is really about “substance” and “style” and we are glad you could feel it during your stay at Le Six Hotel.

We try and combine comfort, quality on service and good location for the convenience of our guests.

Whenever you return to Paris, please, contact us directly for better deals.

Kind regards,

Angela and Le Six Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

One of the best experiences in France that I've had. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful at all times and this really made a huge difference... The hotel was in great shape and the rooms were very comfortable. Location was also great as it is near to the Metro, eating places and also major attractions. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Select a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jamalh2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear jamalh2608,

We are delighted to read that Hotel Le Six was “one of the best experiences in France” you have had.

Day by day for almost five years now (Le Six celebrates its 5th anniversary coming June) the whole staff does a hard work to welcome special guests like you.

For your next Parisian stay, please, contact us directly.

Kind regards,

Angela and Le Six Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Let me start by saying how much I researched hotels trying to find the perfect place to stay, I looked at TripAdvisor reviews for weeks leading up to our trip, and I couldn't have been more pleased with having booked Hotel Le Six. My husband and I traveled to Paris and London to celebrate out 5th year anniversary. We started off our vacation with a stay in Paris at Hotel Le Six.

Overall, we were both so very pleased with our stay. As other reviews point out, the staff is just the kindest. So willing to help, to chat, to accommodate, to provide recommendations, you name it - they are ready to do it! Two weeks ago, I remembered all of their names, but now that I'm back, I've of course forgotten, but would like to mention that they were all helpful and lovely.

It was important to me that we stayed on the Left Bank ( we live in NYC, and I felt in my research that staying near Champs Elysses on the Right Bank was like 5th Ave.) - I researched so many places on the Left Bank - and I kept finding myself drawn back to Hotel Le Six in all of my research.

As far as the hotel is concerned, it's tucked away on a quiet street, but only a short walk from Montparnasse Blvd and Rue De Rennes and a few of the main subway stations. It's a very convenient location on the Left Bank between Montparnasse and St. Germain. It's a great location to have as a base because although you're close enough to walk to some sights, its far enough away that it feels local, and not so touristy. We walked to many shopping areas, Luxembourg Jardins, cafes, etc. and also used the metro everyday which is very close.

We stayed on the 5th floor, and got upgraded to a larger deluxe room which was wonderful. I'm attaching pictures of our room, Room 507. It was very bright, we opened our windows every day, and although we didn't have a view except of the courtyard, the brightness and larger room size made up for no view.

One our first day, after sight seeing we returned to find a lovely hand written note welcoming us, as well as a fruit platter and bottles of water - what a nice touch!

The rooms were very clean, have a cute/modern decor, and the bathroom was a highlight - very large, and awesome rain showers! The King Size bed was comfortable, firm yet soft and cozy. Plenty of space for unpacking, and his & her closet/drawer areas. The sitting room was nice, and the Nespresso machine was a nice addition.

Complimentary wireless was great to have ( though it's annoying you have to sign in and get a new password every day, a bit of a hassle) - and always worked. The AC unit was also great - a few of the days we needed a bit of cool air to circulate in the room ( people forget that AC isn't always common). The hotel breakfast was fine, a bit over priced, and as a vegetarian, I really only enjoyed the cereal and croissants ( not really worth the $) - but again, the service in the breakfast room was great.

I wanted to mention the Spa as well. We had an incredible time in the Spa. It's very small, and personal - really only appropriate for 1-2 people at a time, but it was great for us. After a few long days of sight seeing and walking, we needed the massages that were complimentary with our booking. The massage was great - and the steam room, rain showers and relaxation room was great to use on Sunday when the rest of the city closes down.

This is a lovely boutique hotel in the heart of the Left Bank. There are a lot of great cafes and restaurants within walking distance and many stores and shopping within walking distance. It really was a great value for the money, it's not a luxury 5 Star hotel by US standards, but if you're looking for a quiet, smaller, boutique hotel that allows you to feel more like a local - where you can walk outside and be at a park within 10 mins - then this is the place for you. If you're looking for wonderful service, with a staff that is very helpful and willing to make your stay memorable, this is the place for you. If you're wanting to be steps away from major sites and looking for a more corporate hotel - then this is not going to be a fit for you. Hotel Le Six is not a Marriott, or a Four Seasons ( and I love a Four Seasons!), but for us - it was exactly what we wanted for this trip.

We were very happy with our stay, I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Happy Traveling~

Room Tip: Room 507 is very bright, larger deluxe room with a sitting room. The bathroom is very large, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Abbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Abby C,

thank you very much for your feedback, I'm sorry for the response delay.

We are pleased that you found the location convenient, it is so true that the Champs Elysées are our 5th Avenue and are always packed...you're much better off staying elsewhere, once you have seen the Champs Elysées you don't necessarily want to be there everyday....the Left Bank is still an insider tip ;-)

I can only agree with you about the staff...I'm very lucky to be part of such a great team, every person is professional and is really a perfect fit for the hotel...they must feel good if that is what they reflect :-).

Our Spa team also is very didacted to our guests wellbeing and we are pleased to introduce our new spa menu with Payot (perfect for travellers and just for a complete relaxation).

Air conditionning is always an issue in France, but our recent installation makes it work perfectly !

Internet (which is FREE) is something I'm dealing with right now, I understand that it is not very convenient to have to log in often but the security settings are why it works like this...I'll try to find alternate solution.

We are pleased that you had a lovely stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you at the hotel le Six on another occasion and wish you all the best meanwhile.

Have a lovely Spring.

Anne Levioux and the entire hotel le Six team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Excellent and attentive staff make Le Six a great find. The location is great, rooms are comfortable, decent size and very clean. You can hear faint rumblings of metro but other than that quiet and very comfortable. I would recommend this highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cb4ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear cb4ca,

Thanks for your time and review.

Gladly we are “excellent and attentive staff” and thanks for mentioning it. We appreciate the fact that you should be recommending Le Six Hotel.

We hope to welcome you anytime soon.

Kind regards,

Angela and Le Six Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I spent 8 nights in paris. moved to "le six" when my husband joined me. perfect romantic hotel. excellent location!! near shopping.nice places like montparnasse, st. germain. restaurants & cafe'. beautifull design. good service. i will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammyaviv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear tammyaviv3,

That is very kind of you to choose Hotel Le Six for the "romantic" part of your trip.

For your coming stay contact us directly.

Kind regards,

Angela and Le Six team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel in Paris. the quality of the rooms and the service level was exceptional.

Will definitely stay here again.

Location was excellent and only 2 mi from tube station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adityapittie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear adityapune38,

We do thank you for your lovely review.

The staff at Le Six Hotel is really an asset. We are glad that you also enjoyed the rooms and location.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Angela and the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,802 in Paris
699 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#28 of 1,802 in Paris
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#12 of 1,802 in Paris
1,108 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Property: Hotel Le Six
Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookAssist, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing