We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Comfortable Quiet room”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #18 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at le Six for 5 nights and we can't belive what a gem this place is. It is a very quiet hotel, you have the impression that no one else is in the hotel it is that quiet. The room is spacious, we had a king size bed and it was very comfortable. We were so happy to stay there after spending 4 nights in a different hotel in Paris, just to be in a different area. Our other hotel was a three star but what a difference one star can do. our other hotel was so noisy, we could not sleep. We were so happy to arrive at Le six. The room had a mini bar, kettle so we could have a tea or coffee which we appreciated. We lved the bathroom which had a double sink, l' Occitane products and a towel warmer. The wifi connection worked very well and it was quite fast. Our room was very clean. Again I would recommend this hotel, it's location is perfect for visiting Paris, we walked everywhere from here, to Le marais, to the Jardins du Luxembourg, St- Germain but if you don't want to walk the metro is at a stone throw from the hotel.

Room Tip: we had an inner court room on the third floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank int2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Int2406,

thank you for your nice comments.

We know that's hard to believe that the hotel Le Six will celebrate it's 5th Anniversary in a month...Lydia (and her team in HK) are really doing a great job!

It's a pleasure to read so lovely reviews and we are pleased that you liked the area and the hotel.

We hope to see you back soon.

Anne and the Six team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,860)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Six
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,860 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

WOW what a find! A gem of a hotel in a quiet location. everything about our stay was perfect. The staff were all extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. The room was spotless and attention to detail was most evident. The buffet breakfast was outstanding, there was a fantastic selection to choose from, all freshly prepared.
We would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brisu1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Brisu1701,

we thank you for your lovely review....here at Le Six we are all very proud ot read comments like this.

Have a lovely spring and see you soon.

Anne and the hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed by myself on a business trip--but enjoyed the terrific location (easy for a run in the luxembourg gardens in the am!), nice breakfast, fantastic front desk service (bookings, advice, a lot of help on the phone with my airline--really above and beyond). All this and a charming lobby, great internet, comfortable bed. I'll be back, definitely!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Anthony B,

We appreciate your compliments. Thanks.

Hotel Le Six is either convenient for tourists as well as for corporate guests. Therefore we try to keep a good service to really go “above and beyond”. That is the least our guests deserve!

You are much welcomed for your next Parisian stay.

Sincerely,

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed as a couple with a 9 month old. What a great hotel - staff super friendly and helpful, baby products on arrival (with a teddy bear), cot and everything else set up and ready to go. Fantastic location and quiet area - we had a 1 bedroom suite (407), which was large enough for the 3 of us. Great atmosphere and quality service. Some confusion with the breakfast (had been told it was included, but upon checkout, were charged for it) - we would not have eaten here each day at 22EUR each if that were the case, but my own fault for not checking the original reservation. Lesson learned. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Paris (later in the year) :)

Room Tip: We stayed in 407 which was quite large - not sure of the other rooms though - but imagine they are a...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizardofoz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear wizardofoz1974,

Thanks for your review. We were glad to welcome you and your family.

Our suites are really spacious and ideally for a family of 3 or 4 people. Or even for a romantic trip ;-).

Concerning the breakfast we are sorry for the misunderstanding. To make things clearly we would be thankful if you contact us directly for your next stay so we can arrange every detail.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon later this year.

Kind regards,

Angela and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Le Six for one night on a recent girls trip to Paris. We really enjoyed our stay and the hotel staff did a lot to direct us to the best local restaurants etc but one thing they did soured it a bit. We were reminded by one of the reception staff that we were owed 2 free massages as part of our package and they were very insistent that we take them. On check out we were asked to pay for one of them and they flatly denied that they had previously said that they were both free, patronisingly saying we had misunderstood which the 4 of us clearly hadnt. The massages themselves were very average and a waste of time anyway.
Other than that everyone was very helpful and friendly and the rooms and bathrooms were spotless.
It was conveniently located near St Germain and very near the Luxembourg Gardens and Luxembourg museum.
The food was good and the breakfast buffet was great, in fact the atmosphere was so relaxed that I went down in my pyjamas! The overall experience of staying at the hotel was great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omorfo-cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Omorfo-Cy,

thank you for your review about our hotel.

I'm sorry if there has been a misunderstanding about the massage.

A complimentary 1/2 hour massage per person was indeed included in your package (for one of the 2 rooms) and when you wanted to book ONE hour for two persons at the same time (2 hours total) we mentioned to you that the extra1/2 hour would be at an additional extra charge. I'm sorry if that was not clear

We are happy that you did enjoy your stay with us and would recommend the hotel.

Have a lovely day.

Anne Levioux and hotel le Six team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The staffs at Le Six are top notch! Always helpful and ready to assist. We travelled with our 8 year old, and everyone made her feel at home. The room surpassed our expectations. Room 616 was very roomy, very clean, just beautiful. Although located on a quiet street, major Metro stations are just right around the corner which was really helpful in exploring Paris! We would like to thank Angela and Ricardo for making our stay a memorable one! We shall return to Le Six without a doubt!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Alita Z,

thank you for your comments and for praising our great team ...I agree with you: everybody is great and always willing to assist our guests in any ways they can:-)!

Have a lovely Spring.

Anne Levioux and the Six's fantastic team ;-) !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

What a superb hotel. Brilliant location and excellent service. Presented my husband for his 60th a lovely bottle of champagne. Ordered a delicious birthday cake for my husband and went out of their way to make it a special stay. Toiletries were lovely mot cheap versions. I wish I was back there .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikatwotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Nikatwotwo,

thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a memorable birthday in Paris with us.

We thank you for having chosen our hotel. It's always a pleasure for us to make our guests happy and surprise them with little special attentions.

Thank you

Anne Levioux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#28 of 1,803 in Paris
763 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#52 of 1,803 in Paris
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#47 of 1,803 in Paris
1,087 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,803 in Paris
407 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,803 in Paris
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $236 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookAssist, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing