We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #23 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
chester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“superb customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We went to Paris as a family to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday. I have stayed in hotels around the World and never found Reception staff more helpful or friendly than at Le Six. They even organised a surprise bottle of champagne for my wife which was incredibly kind. The hotel is in a good, quiet area with easy access to the Metro and many good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annieChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear AnnieChester,

thank you for your review. We are pleased if we could make your birthday very special since you were in Paris and your family joined you.

We hope that you'll remember this birthday and come back to celebrate another one :-) !

Have a lovely Spring,

Anne Levioux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,376
    328
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
309
1,035
73
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at Le Six for 4 nights on a business trip. The hotel is very close to two metro stations; so I thought the location was great. The customer service was great - the only thing I could complain is my check-in time. I arrived at 11am (and I suppose this is when everyone is checking out) and it took me 45 mins to check in as I had to wait three other people to check out and everyone's invoice seemed to be incorrect and they had to be adjust. Other than that, I thought everyone was very lovely, my favorite was Martin who seemed to work late at night. Even though my room was on the first floor (0 is lobby and my room was on floor 1), it was very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Silly2013,

thank you for your comment.

Check in time is 2:00pm like in most hotels standards of the world (some have even a latr check in time), of course if your room is ready before we are pleased to give you access to it in priority. You mention having arrived at 11:00am and had to wait forthe room to be ready, things like that happen and I am sorry for that.

It's hard for me to believe that you had to wait 45 minutes to check in...as we do have several reception clercs at the reception to make the check ins and check out as siwftly as possible, it could happen that you have to wait a few minutes but certainly not 45 minutes as you mention.

However we are pleased that you had a lovely stay with us.

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Le Six in April of 2013. The hotel was excellent, here are my takeaways:

The location is a bit away from the main sights of Paris. However, you are within a few minutes walking distance from several Metro stations and they are really easy to use, very cheap. The area around the hotel is also filled with many cafes, creperies and other places to eat. In fact, our best meal was just down the street at "Moustache." The surrounding area is safe and easy to walk, much less crowded than closer to the main Paris sights.

Hotel services were great. The staff was a standout. They helped us on several occasions to book dinner, helped with transportation, did our laundry and spoke English well. Breakfast every morning was good as well with cooked and hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausage and an assortment of cereals and pastries. You sit down and get full waiter service on drinks then buffet breakfast. There is also a spa but we didn't use it.

Our room, room 604 was great. There were plenty of windows, good space and the bed was great. The bathroom was a welcome sight from what I had anticipated for a French bathroom. There was a tub, stand up shower, two sinks and the toilet was in a separate room. The bathroom was very modern, super clean, just excellent. They provided a really good blow drier as well. This was important since we blew ours up using a travel adapter just the week prior in Ireland. There were three windows and airconitioning. Wow. Not what I was predicting for a Paris room.

We opened the windows at night and it was super quiet, no noise whatsoever. There was a minibar with a good selection of items. Free coffee and tea in the room. There was wifi, worked great. Bed was a queen, that's the biggest they offer. It was two smaller beds pushed together but you really couldnt tell that there was a gap in the middle. Plenty of plugs for us Americans!

What else can I say? I would stay here again for sure. The location isn't central, but it's worth it to be off the beaten path just a bit to avoid the noise and crowds. The staff is the selling point. One tip: there are two elevators, the main, newer one and an older original one restored. I recomend taking the older elevator at least once since its old, super small and just cool. It says max occupancy 3 people but i would say 2 is a tight squeeze. It is to the right of the main elevator and you will miss it if not looking for it.

Excellent!



Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimisis303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Nimisis 303,

thank you for the time taken to write your extensive review, we are very pleased that you liked the hotel in all his aspects.

The quietness of the area at night is a very positive point that most of our guests value very much.
You're only a few steps away from the Saint Germain epicenter and its hassle but can fully enjoy all its advantages: lots of shops and restaurants and the Luxemburg Gardens ideally located for a picnic..to really feel like a parisian :-).

Have a lovely Spring.

Anne Levioux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Adding to what others have said, the hotel is great, the location is great but it's the customer service that sets Le Six apart from the rest. When you're in a new city with unfamiliar surroundings and don't speak the language, having someone in your corner to help you navigate makes all the difference. The employees at Le Six provide that service in spades and it was very much appreciated. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear rbender,

thank you very much for your review.

We are pleased if we could help you navigate through the City as smoothly as possible, our "very" international team is pleased to help our guests is any ways we can !

Have a lovely Spring

Anne Levioux and the Six team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This small tucked out of the way hotel is really a pleasure to stay in, the hotel staff could not do enough for you, the place was very clean and tidy, the rooms are well made up with gorgeous toiletries, you really don't need much else. No complaints from me.

Room Tip: If your budget allows choose a suite, very nice for special occasions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyC140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear KirstyC140,

what a fabulous comment you wrote! Thank you very much for it. It's always reawrding.

We are very happy to read that you liked the hotel, the staff and everything.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at the hotel le Six anytime soon.

Best regards,

Anne Levioux and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel located just a two minute walk from Notre Dame Des Champs metro station. Extremely freindly staff, check in was quick and effcient. Room was clean and tidy, in good working order and in a good state of repair. Bed was comfortable, great shower (stayed in a superior room). We didnt really hear any noise like some reviews commented, but we requested a internal / courtyard room. Overall we liked this hotel, and wouldn't hesitate to reccomend it!

Helpful?
3 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Neil H,

thank you for your review; We are happy that you had a relaxing stay at the hotel le Six.

About the noise, it is now very quiet again (the noise was to put the scaffolding on the building on the opposite side of the street and it took a few days)...now they will paint the building and this should not be very disturbing. But since you did stay on the inner part of the hotel you did not hear anything at all.

Have a lovely day and a beautiful Spring.

Anne Levioux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in Le Six hotel last week and loved it.
It started with an immediate kind e-mail replay upon booking regarding a request I had, followed with an early check in ( while I've waited the hotel was kind enough to offer me on-the-house breakfast).
the rooms are nice, and have all you need.
the stuff in the hotel in v-e-r-y friendly, everyone was so kind to us and all of our questioned got a suitable replay. we'd like to mentioned Sulimani from the front desk (hope I'm writing his name the right way) who was always smiling and ready to help.
we would definitely come back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orishake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear orishake,

thank your for the time taken to write a review about your stay.

If the room is not ready upon check in, we try our best to make the wait as comfortable as possible, we appreciate very much that you value the breakfast we have offered you until your room was ready, it is a standard here (if there are still pastries left from the busy breakfast service :-))

Thank you again and have a lovely spring.

Anne Levioux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#22 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#12 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Property: Hotel Le Six
Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing