We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Quality Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #18 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Quality Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here with my wife for 4 days and felt very welcome every day we were there. Very friendly staff and they helped out with dinner reservations and travel accommodations for our departure. Room was plenty big (Deluxe) for the 2 of us and bathroom very adequate for the compactness of Paris. They have construction going on across the street so a few mornings we were awoken but it was a good alarm clock. Very short walking distance to several metro stations that take you to all of the main attractions (Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, Louvre). It is located on an off street so is very quiet from all the traffic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gknierim300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear gknierim300,

We appreciate your review and compliments. Thanks!

All our concierges and staff are at your disposal for suggestions, reservations and any assistance. Besides that we are proud that everybody is very welcoming and you enjoyed that. Count on any of us.

Concerning the “good alarm clock” across the street it is a building renovation. What might have waken you up was the scaffolding assembly on that specific day. Fortunately Stanislas street has regained its peace and calm.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Angela and the whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    321
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
299
1,015
72
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week, in a deluxe room, by myself.

Small, as are all Paris hotel rooms, but totally adequate for one traveler.

Wonderful room, terrific bathroom, great shower, quality toiletries.

The hotel (and room) are extremely clean. The staff is excellent, willing to help with any and every need. Location is great, 5 minutes to two Metro stations and 15 minutes to an RER station (Port Royal); that made getting round town very convenient.

I didn't do the breakfast buffet at 22 Euros a pop. There are plenty of wonderful creperies and patisseries around (especially on the way to the Edgar Quinet Metro stop). Neither did I utilize the spa.

A couple of nights, I was awoken by some noises outside (garbage trucks?), though I was on the third floor. If you are a light sleeper, that could be a problem. I never travel anywhere without my ear plugs, so I popped them in and was back in la-la land immediately.

Minibar is nice, though I didn't use it at all. iPod stand/speaker is a good touch. The king bed I had was quite comfortable.

While I had really nothing substantial to complain about, I might consider the St. Germain area next time; lots of the Parisian activity is centered there.

Room Tip: As high as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skinnspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear skinnspirit,

We are glad to read that you found the room “adequate”, “wonderful” and the bathroom “terrific”. Thank you very much for your compliments concerning our staff, location and details on our equipment.

We are sorry to hear that you were awaken by the garbage trucks. When one is very sensitive one might awake. Nevertheless this is a very quick and essential service. And besides that our rooms are sound-proofed. That is great that you had a swift solution.

We are at your disposal for your next Parisian stay. Therefore, do not hesitate to contact us directly for our best deals.

Kindest regards,

Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Le Six this spring. What stands out about our experience there is the staff were exceptionally friendly and attentive. The concierge were helpful in providing directions and making dinner reservations for us. The main floor areas of the hotel were bright, clean and modern. Our bedroom was nicely decorated and the bathroom had a deep tub and a towel warmer. The morning breakfast offered fresh bread, croissants, fruit, eggs, cheese, meats, yogurt, coffee, team, juice and more. The hotel is located in the Montparnasse (Sixth Arrondissement). There are very cute shops around and the stunning Jardin du Luxembourg and museum (which has a Chagall Exhibit on right now). My husband and I went for a run in the garden, so it is very close to the hotel. There are two metro stops within a 1 minute walk, and it took us about 10-15 minutes maximum to get to major tourist sites like the Musee D'Orsay, Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame. The metro is very clean, fast and easy to use. We had a wonderful time in Paris and would highly recommend Hotel Le Six as the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
178 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at Le Six on my last vist to Paris: I was at a conference with my girlfriend.
This little boutique hotel is very conveniently located just few steps behind the Notre-Dame-des-Champs church on Montparneasse Boulevard. You will be close to at least 3 Metro stations and at walking distance to the RER Port Royal station (500 m),
The hotel has a free steam-bath (hammam) and a small. Breakfast is good with freshly squeezed juices and fruit, a small selection of french cheeses and cold cuts, good bread and somewhat improvable croissants (not the best in Paris). Internet is free in the hotel, but with your email client on laptop you will be only able to receive emails but not send them. You need to use webmail to send. Or pay the "premium" connection, which is cheap (8 euros for 3 days: but then, why not offer all complimentary?).
Rooms are not so big (as often in Parsi) but the deluxe room was large enough and with a nice decor and amenities: wooden floor (and NOT any dusty carpet), fresh cotton linens, Occitane toiletries, bathrobe and slippers.
My best Paris retreat so far, with a decent value for money!

Room Tip: I had a 6th floor room with a little balcony. The highest floor room are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dharmamaster61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear dharmamaster61,

Thank you very much for your review. We are flattered that your stay at Le Six Hotel was your “best Paris retreat so far”.

As you list we try and provide with a number of services to our guests. The free wireless connection is one of them. And it is complimentary either to send or receive e-mails. The paying version is for very high debit connection. Front desk staff would have been glad to show how to use it if you had asked.

Next time do not hesitate to contact us. For your future reservations, feel free to call or email us.

Yours sincerely,

Angela and the whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

When we visit Paris again we will look no further that Hotel Le Six. The location is ideal for getting around Paris as it is near to local metro stations (with a direct line to Gare du Nord). The staff were great and the room ideal for a few nights. The bathroom was small and would benefit from not feeling quite like a cupboard in the corner of the room. We ate breakfast outside the hotel at a fraction of the price - there are plenty of options within near walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CDB404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear CDB404,

Thanks for your kind review.

Indeed Hotel Le Six is in a great location specially if you are getting to Paris by Gare du Nord.

We are really glad that you will "look no further". Therefore, for your next Parisian stays, contact us directly for our best deals.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards from the whole team.

Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a great smallish hotel in a good location in the 6th arrondisement, close to Montparnasse.

The rooms are fairly sized for Paris, and very well done in modern, simple decor. the bathrooms are finished very nicely, and everything works great. The bed and linens were great as well. Continental breakfast was good, and comparable to other 4 star hotels in the area.

The staff and service could not have been any better. This is what sets the hotel at another level from its competitors; from the general manager to the concierge, there was a spirit of service and generosity that went above and beyond.

Though the location is very good in terms of being close to Luxembourg Gardens and St. Germain, it is not as close to the Seine as some other options. if being close to the Seine is important to you, you may want to look elsewhere.

This is a great hotel, and a good value. I will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fishskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear fishskis,

Thank you very much for praising every single detail from our property.

Besides that, we appreciate your comments on our staff. Fortunately we have got a great team who tries hard to do its best in all aspects.

Once you will not hesitate to return, please, contact us directly for the best deal.

Kindest regards,

Angela and the whole team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
1,458 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights on a recent trip to Paris. I would agree with many of the comments made previously, the service is very good, the staff are very friendly, there are a number of tube stations close by and there are plenty of restaurants practically on the doorstep. Even before we arrived we asked the hotel to book a couple of restaurants for us, which they did extremely quickly and sent back some very friendly emails.
The rooms are a reasonable size, the bathrooms are an excellent with some nice little L'occitane lotions and creams.
I'd certainly go back again if I were visiting Paris

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travellover6128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Vanessamc,

thank you for your review. We are pleased to you did enjoy your trip to Paris and your stay with us (and of course the L'Occitane amenities products we are pleased to offer to our guests while staying with us)...we hope to welcome you back soon at the hotel le Six.

Have a lovely Spring,

Anne Levioux and the Hotel le Six team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#2 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#20 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#22 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Property: Hotel Le Six
Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing