We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,051 results
Traveler rating
1,637
363
39
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,637
363
39
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez marcelnotre dame des champsluxembourg gardensquiet streetdifferent metro linesdeluxe roommontparnasse areasteam roomthe hotel stafffront desk staffgreat boutiquedinner reservationsst germainleft bankwonderful hotelhotel is locatedrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 2,051 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My partner and I have stayed in many boutique hotels from NY to Paris to Cape Town, and Le Six in Paris is a clear stand-out. The staff are very polite and highly efficient, and had offered us an upgrade and free breakfast the day that we had arrived early, well before check-in time and before our room was ready. Upon return to Paris following a brief stint to Geneva, we decided to check in to Le Six again and we were welcomed back by the staff like we had never checked out, and we were again offered an upgrade. While we may have been in Paris in March during the low season, Le Six, with its great location in the 6th Arrondissement and excellent service, has gone well beyond expectations to make our two weeks in the City of Lights most special.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NickH97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear NickH,

thank you for you review and for choosing us for your stay again. We are happy to always be your home away from home.

We hope that you had a asfe trip back to Kinshasa and would be pleased to welcome you back soon.

Anne and the Six team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hotel prices in Paris are a matter of wonderment to me. To be honest, the Six was no exception on price - we paid 670 euros for two nights in a "suite" (actually about 350 square feet, or the size of an average hotel room outside Europe). I think the sub 200 square foot standard rooms are more like 250 a night. Its not in any way good value. I liked this hotel though, compared with other places we have stayed in Paris. The room was comfortable and clean, with a particularly nice bathroom. The staff were efficient and friendly and we appreciated touches like the free wifi and the nespresso machine. Breakfast was ok, but i would recommend getting out to a nearby cafe if you can - much better value than the buffet (22 euros a head and if you want an omelette or fried eggs they randomly charge an extra 4 euros for that - must be some eggs!). I would, on balance return, but i think that feeling reflects more on other hotels in Paris being so bad than on this one being so good. To sum up: this is a good hotel, on the same level as a decent enough four star hotel in the States (such as a Kimpton hotel); however it costs about twice the price it really should cost, and the high ranking here is more a judgment on the lack of quality elsewhere than anything intrinsically fabulous about the hotel.

Stayed: March 2013
1  Thank CCHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear CCHL London,

thank you for you review and comments.

We are pleased to read, that you did enjoy your stay with us and liked the hotel, its features and amenities compared to other places you had stayed at in Paris previously.

We regret that you found the rooms small for the price, but may certainly agree with me when I say that our prices are reasonable, a daily rate of 335 € for a Suite is not so common in Paris and is a fair price.

I took good notice of your comments regarding breakfast, the eggs on request are done "à la minute" and do cost a bit extra because of the full attention they need.

We all wish you a lovely Spring.

Anne Levioux, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights at Hotel Le Six this past week and were very happy with our experience. I had not visited Paris since 1991 and was shocked by the level of improvement in customer service in the last 20+ years. I speak zero French, which was a problem in 1991, but not in 2013. The Parisians I interacted with (especially the staff at Le Six) actually seemed to want to help me, even though I was an English speaker. In any case, the staff at Le Six were very helpful from the very start with check-in, a tour of our room, and their willingness to help with any request we had (though we did ask for much). I was impressed that whenever we walked by the front desk, all of the staff jumped up from whatever they were doing to offer a very friendly bonjour or bonsoir. Our room (601) was very nice, very large (bedroom, sitting room, and bathroom), and very quiet. Since it was the top floor, the ceilings were vaulted which was nice. We had a nice view out of one window to the roof-tops along Rue Stanislaus. The bathroom is beautiful, with both a shower and a deep soaking bath-tub. The heated towel-rack was a big plus given how cold it was in Paris during our stay. Also, we loved the in-room espresso maker, and used it every morning.

The only complaint we had about the room was that there were no in-room movies, other than those playing on the TV channels. The staff were quick to admit that this is an area they think the hotel can improve upon. Also, some of the listed channels did not work (like CNN International). To be fair, I did not complain about this while there because it was not that big of a deal...so I don't know how readily they would have been able to fix it.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel...though we looked in on it each morning and it smelled and looked great. The breakfast room is a bit dark and does not have the atmosphere of the street-side cafes that are so plentiful in the neighborhood. There are so many good cafe's in the neighborhood that we opted to eat breakfast at a different place each morning. We did not use the spa, but noted that the prices seemed pretty fair. It was nice to have the option and we would probably use it next time around.

Finally, the location is fantastic. Very close to lots of cafes and shops and multiple Metro stops...which made getting around very easy. We loved dinner at Le Rotunde and Le Dome. Great Parisian atmosphere and good service for non-french speakers.

Regarding metro access, beware of the Montparnasse metro stations...it is a massive underground network of tunnels linking metro-lines. Avoid this station if you can as it can feel like you are walking miles before you get where you want to go. Go to Notre Dame Des Champs, Vaven, Edgar Quinet or St. Placide for quicker access depending on the line you want. Overall we loved Le Six and will definitely return during our next visit to Paris.

Room Tip: We loved room 601 on the top floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danjacson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear danjacson & wife,

We do thank you for your kind review. We are glad to read that Le Six Hotel was a “great option” and that you will “definitely return”.

Indeed, we have got a multilanguage staff and, besides other languages, most of us can speak English and are always glad to try and provide a 100% service.

That is why it is so important to have your opinion. Especially when you mention a complaint - even if it is the “only” one - the in-room movies. For that we have got the channel Canal + whose films are available in its original language by switching it with the remote control. Most of them are in English. We are sorry you did not tell front desk you had a problem with some channels. Next time, please, do not hesitate to contact us for whatever problem as soon as necessary.

Concerning our breakfast room, of course we cannot compete with the natural light of the Parisian cafés. Neverthless, ours is situated in the main floor of the hotel where we have a beautiful glass roof improving the light in our inner area. Not to mention the quality of the breakfast products: breads, yogurts, cheese, fresh juices.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Angela and the whole team of Le Six Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very recommended hotel. Just for comfortable stay without any negative points.
Location is really nice which is most important thing for business people.
Very friendly and helpfull staff, managers and housekeeping. Always ready to be in your assistance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
client841, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Simon R,

Thank you for your really nice review about hotel Le Six****Paris Rive Gauche.

Best regards,

Angela Pepe & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very good location,smiley face staff,good price.the location is most important thing for me,so if its your first time in paris,you can stay here.cos you can walk everywhere that famous places in paris.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazliates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaPepeParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear nazliates,

Thank you for your positive review about hotel Le Six****Paris Rive Gauche.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Angela & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews