We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,053)
Filter reviews
2,053 results
Traveler rating
1,638
364
39
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,638
364
39
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez marcelnotre dame des champsluxembourg gardensquiet streetdifferent metro linesdeluxe roommontparnasse areasteam roomthe hotel stafffront desk staffgreat boutiquedinner reservationsst germainleft bankwonderful hotelhotel is locatedrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
1,110 - 1,115 of 2,053 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The friendly English speaking staff does everything to insure a pleasant stay. Short walk to a Metro station and several good restaurants, including Chez Michel right across the street.

Rooms are immaculate.

This is where I will stay on all future trips to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daviddsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Daviddsg,

we thank you for your review and are delighted to be the chosen place for your future stays in Paris.

A très vite!

the Six hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We also arrived early and were offered free breakfast while our room was readied. The staff here could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The deluxe room was spacious and the bathroom perfect - two sinks make it so much easier for two to coexist. Location is wonderful, easy to walk to the Bon Marche, and close to 3 metro lines. Breakfast choices were great, umbrellas offered when it rained, restaurant reservations accommodated, and when we departed for an early flight, the front desk called twice to make sure we were up. This hotel is on a nice quiet street but very accessible. I'll be back.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank BeeinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear BRSinPa,

we than you for your comments. The hotel le Six is very close to several metro lines and very good restaurants....we have to admit that we are spoiled with all the excellent addresses nearby: Chez Marcel (right accross the street), Moustache and le Timbre a 200m walk from the Hotel...at the hotel le Six we will never be short of a restaurant recommendation.

....but we do have plenty of others for your next trips ;-).

See you soon,

Anne and the team of hotel le Six

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Amazing hotel in a great location! We arrived a few hours early and our room was already prepared for us well before check-in time.The room was beautiful, clean and very roomy! The friendly staff was always available to answer any question or help with a recommendation on where to eat. The restaurant across the street, Chez Marcel, was one of their recommendations and it ended up being one of our favorite spots in Paris that we went back to twice during our short stay. Location could not have been better, close enough to walk to pretty much any of the central spots in Paris but on a nice quiet street away from touristy spots. It was very nice to come back to Hotel Le Six after a long day out in the city and relax with a hot cup of chocolate in the beautiful bar/lounge area too :) Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Megan M,

thank you for giving your feedback. We are pleased that you valued that we made our best to have a room ready soon after your arrival. If the room is not ready, we always offer a free drink or something to eat.to our early arriving guests.

Chez Marcel (right accross the street) is always a hit and we enjoy having such a great place in the vicinity.

The hot chocolate is a nice way to relax after a hektik day and do not forget wa also have a lovely SPA with a steam room and can organise the best relaxing massage you can dream of in one of our two massage cabines.

See you back soon in Paris !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Staying at Le Six was one of the best experiences we have ever had at a hotel. We have stayed at five and even six star hotels and didn't have the warmth and friendliness that we had from staff while staying here. The staff were exceptional and nothing was a problem for them. I can't commend them highly enough.Despite some other reviews, we found all staff spoke perfect English.

The location was good, close to two subway underground stations and the buses. And perfect for some great small restaurants. I can highly recommend Moustache (less than 5 minutes walk) and Chez Marcel (across the road). Both were recommended by staff and were excellent.

The room we had was smallish (we got the cheapest available) but certainly plenty of room for the two of us. We have stayed in much smaller rooms and you don't expect huge rooms in Paris. I notice they had larger rooms though.

Hotel Le Six will be our Paris stop over from now on!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Junkster,

we hope that you had a safe trip back...or to other parts of France ;-).

Thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted that you find the staff warm and welcoming... this is exactly what we aim for ! We value very much to be compared to 5 star hotels, but our price are much more afordable than theirs (see the special offers on our website- we offer a glass of champagne per stay as an extra added value). Service and warmth should not have to go with the stars even a 2 or 0 star hotel can be warm and welcoming ...

Our satisfaction and reward is when our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

We look forward to welcome you back in spring or summer

Anne and the hotel le Six team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A really great hotel, well situated with friendly, helpful staff, clean, attractive rooms - I would recommend to anyone. I would also recommend having the breakfast as you can eat your fill at a price which is very reasonable compared to what you would find in the usual Parisian cafe.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZPanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Mrs. Panic,

we thank you for your comments and are pleased to see that you did enjoy your stay with us.

We hope that you had a safe trip back home and would be delighted to welcome you back very soon...the Spring season is lovely in Paris too ;-) .

Best regards,

Anne et l'équipe du Six

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews